User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: alpine x100 prob's

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northants
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default alpine x100 prob's

    Ive tried to fit new alpine x100 in my 52 reg vec c, the original hu works fine as did the dvd i had in before ( up untill it got nicked!) But with this one i get no power at all. really confused, but want to try things before i send it back.

    Has anyone got any ideas????

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Fiat

    Trim : Panda 100HP

    Engine : 1.4

    Year : 08

    Default

    Daft question,have you checked if there's power to the unit and that the earth is ok?,if the car side of the supply is ok, check the h/units own fuse if that's all ok it could be the h/unit.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ian S100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the Alpine iDA-X001 fitted & had to take supplementary power from the Cig lighter socket. IIRC the existing power is a permanent live & is only used to retain the settings etc

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northants
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yeah the power is there, as the original vx one worked fine ( and still does), contacted the company and there sending me a new one out!

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ian S100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You need 2 live feeds. The existing permanent live which goes to the yellow lead & a switched (ignition) supply that goes to the Red lead.

    The existing feed goes to Yellow but you'll also need to take a feed from the cig lighter up to the red ignition supply.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Egr prob's
    By si_sri in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th January 2011, 23:57
  2. Xbox prob's Again
    By Jay Kay 313 in forum Games Room
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 1st December 2008, 18:21
  3. Alpine iDA-X100 with new logo added
    By Draggon in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 27th June 2008, 17:31
  4. I Got Big Prob's !!!!!!!
    By Jay Kay 313 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 21:36
  5. Alpine -2 X Type R 10" Subs & 2 X Alpine Mrp-m350 Amplifiers
    By armoured farmer in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th November 2006, 15:11

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •