User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: what loom do I have

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    n.ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default what loom do I have

    Would love to do the auto lights and wipers mod but would not want to start changing looms etc. I am just curious as to what loom I have, I have the illuminated sun visors , Electric sunroof and rear light as standard so mabey I have the loom for it already?

  2. #2
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    glenboy has just done the rain sensors on his car

  3. #3
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just take down your interior light and tucked away, near the windscreen, there may be a three pin plug (06 - 07 or later) with some German words on it, something like raggensensor on the ribbon cable I think. Then you should have the correct loom.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    n.ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stu14t View Post
    Just take down your interior light and tucked away, near the windscreen, there may be a three pin plug (06 - 07 or later) with some German words on it, something like raggensensor on the ribbon cable I think. Then you should have the correct loom.
    How do you take the light down?


  5. #5
    Regular Member Stu14t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Take off the alarm sensor at the front, should just clip off.

    Then the plastic diffuser on the light should unclip and there are three torx T20 screws in the light. Undo those. Trouble is you have the sunroof. Usually there are another two screws on the sunglasses holder. You may or may not have screws there.

    There are some pics Here

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Quadlock Extension Loom or ISO2Car loom
    By DanR in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th May 2010, 15:59
  2. Rubbish basic Loom to higher spec loom?
    By redraptor_141 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 5th May 2009, 21:58
  3. A Loom
    By Damian in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th November 2007, 12:52
  4. Loom pic
    By freks in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 4th May 2007, 20:39

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •