User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Anyone got the CDC 40 Opera fitted with DAB as I need a picture of the screen...

  1. #1
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Anyone got the CDC 40 Opera fitted with DAB as I need a picture of the screen...

    Hi,
    I have been trying to install the CDC 40 Opera with a Dab unit to replace my CD30.

    Made up required harness and all connected. It needs to be Tech 2 in (enable the dab function in the CDC 40). Problem is the CDC 40 cannot find the Dab unit and therefore will not enable it. I think the problem is that I have been given the wrong screen, one with three tabs, Radio, Satnav I think and BC. Currently the middle tab is blank as there is no DAB or satnav present. I think the CDC 40 only has two tabs not three, can someone please confirm this with a picture please........#


    FM Radio,CD and BC all work no problems with the unit

  2. #2
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Regular Member luckyluke's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    S'port and L'pool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Have you tried double click on TUNER button to change to DAB?

  4. #4
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The screen needs Tech 2 as well, I had the CDC 40 with a 2 tab screen until Andy.L and Drtech2 set about it to install bluetooth and now my original screen has 3 tabs for the stereo, phone and BC.

  5. #5
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cheers for all you help. Will see my mate next week and check it all out again with Tech 2. See if he has a two tab screen as well.

    I think my three tab screen must be for the satnav version.

  6. #6
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fenderguitar View Post
    Hope this helps
    Does yours have DAB?

  7. #7
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by merikiito View Post
    Does yours have DAB?
    yes mines the cdc 40 opera with dab,if you need any more photos just ask what you need

  8. #8
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Two photos here showing dab radio

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lincs
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I think the standard CDC40 does only have 2 tabs - well mine does.

  10. #10
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    you can program the cid or gid to have upto 4 tabs for stereo, phone, sat nav or bc. it can also have the tabs removed with tec2.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: CDC40 opera with screen and vents
    By pipamish in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th June 2012, 13:26
  2. Is CDC40 Opera a DAB Unit? See picture inside.
    By Vaux-Man-G in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st May 2012, 19:13
  3. For Sale: CD40 Opera & Screen divorced
    By pipamish in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th March 2012, 23:58
  4. cd40 opera screen info?
    By ronnie63 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th April 2009, 19:40

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how can i tell if i have dab fitted cdc40

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •