User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: has any on had a dvd90 fitted

  1. #1
    Regular Member rorycarz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    AYRSHIRE SCOTLAND
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default has any on had a dvd90 fitted

    i was wondering if anyone on here has this what its like .i thought it was only a europe option not uk . and i was talking to vauxhall tech guy today he reckond it could be fitted .hes said it had to be wired to the speed sensors or something .i have the cd70 at the mo but was wondering if any one has had it fitted at a later date

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Canbus Rory, yours has half so it might not be compatible with a newer unit, if he means it need hooking into the pulse wire on the back of the radio ( blue iirc ) then it should work ok.

  3. #3
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What would the DVD90 use the CAN bus for as you could make a converter for ignition and gala?

  4. #4
    Regular Member rorycarz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    AYRSHIRE SCOTLAND
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    forgot to mention the vectra is gone ive got astra h now on a 57 so itll be full canbus with cd70

  5. #5
    Regular Member steve1975l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Surrey
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I managed to get the latest Audi navigation RNS-E to fit in the A3/S3 8L. I used a CAN emulator to get the ignition, gala and illumination converted to CAN signals to keep the RNS-E happy. It left me the problem that the display in the middle of the dash was blank as the RNS-E talks to it over CAN. I found the schematic for the instruement cluster and wired the cluster to the RNS-E and hey presto the instructions appeared.

    http://www.stevephotography.co.uk/page6.htm

  6. #6
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rorycarz View Post
    i was wondering if anyone on here has this what its like .i thought it was only a europe option not uk . and i was talking to vauxhall tech guy today he reckond it could be fitted .hes said it had to be wired to the speed sensors or something .i have the cd70 at the mo but was wondering if any one has had it fitted at a later date
    Technically they are the same; the DVD90 works with a DVD with most of Europe on it. For some countries you still need a map CD. And the DVD has the Marco Polo travel guide for some countries. There are no other differences, except that the CD70 can be fitted with a GID and the DVD90 is always with the color display: the back (connectors) of the DVD90 is exactly the same (the front too, except DVD up and CD down
    Both CD70 and DVD90 are linked to speed sensor and gyro sensor of the ESP. That is why it keeps working in tunnels. Don't know if ESP is not present

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vauxhall DVD90
    By cont1204 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27th December 2012, 14:10
  2. dvd90 navi bt and aux
    By Ahermann in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th September 2012, 21:13
  3. DVD90 Navi with CID
    By VectraBandit in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th October 2009, 20:38
  4. Amplifier on oem DVD90
    By WhiteC in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th May 2008, 19:07
  5. Dvd90
    By Ashtoroth in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st May 2007, 13:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c speed pulse wire www.vectra-c.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •