User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: aftermarket stereo

  1. #1
    Regular Member stuart bigboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    kent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default aftermarket stereo

    hi there i have just changed the head unit in my 04 gsi tested all the wiring before doing so and on the cars loom i have apermenent live and an ignition feed both with 112 volts . but when i plug the stereo in i loose the ignition feed am i doing something wrong or is this what happens with the vectra or do i need to buy more leads #
    any info would be helpfull

  2. #2
    Regular Member parapaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    AFAIK there's no ignition live because it's all done by CANBUS. If you need a switched live, you'll have to run one from the 12V accessory socket.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Kent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    An 04 could have an ign live if it's half canbus,try taking a supply from the cigar lighter that normally okay.

  4. #4
    North West & North Wales Assistant Regional Organiser Drinky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    on your momma !!!!!!!!!
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stuart bigboy View Post
    on the cars loom i have apermenent live and an ignition feed both with 112 volts

    I hope thats a typo

    On my stereo i had to swap the yellow and red wires round to make my JVC unit work (also an 04 model )

    Back in a V6 !!!!!!!!!!!! And lovin it !!!

  5. #5
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    but my head unit is a sony one
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. aftermarket stereo cut out
    By Allan-DTI in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th June 2012, 19:55
  2. which aftermarket stereo
    By a6lns in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd October 2010, 18:50
  3. Aftermarket stereo
    By tubby in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th September 2010, 15:20
  4. Aftermarket stereo
    By tditony in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th November 2009, 11:39
  5. aftermarket stereo
    By stevietiger in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th November 2005, 11:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •