User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Display error

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Display error

    Hi all,


    I`m new at this fine forum - and i hope you can help me

    When i turn the ignision on, i`m getting at "error" in the small display...not the Service symbol, but another error - is it possoble to reset this my self, or do i have to visit the Dealer?

    Regards - Morten, Denmark

  2. #2
    Administrator plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    367 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    picture of the fault or something. Never seen one display error, but guessing its not really saying that? Is it a spanner symbol??

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No, it`s a symbol of a car, with a "screwdriver" on the top/roof.



    Quote Originally Posted by plasma View Post
    picture of the fault or something. Never seen one display error, but guessing its not really saying that? Is it a spanner symbol??

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Screwdriver!

    Ain't seen a warning symbol like that before.

    I take it you haven't got a handbook to look it up? Can be downloaded for free from Vauxhall's website once you've signed up to 'my vauxhall' (also free).

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Here is the Error:


  6. #6
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    That error is for the automatick gearbox.. telling the gearbox not working automatic. but posible to shift manualy, its adviced to seek opel to have it corrected.

    or in Danisk

    Der er fejl på automatgearkassen, den skifter ikke automatisk, det er dog muligt at skifte manuelt. opsøg opel for at rette fejlen

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hej Kenp


    Nej, fejlikonet dækker over mange forskellige fejl - jeg ved fejlen er opstået fordi vi lige skrugede chippen op i max - lige i dette tilfælde betyder den: for højt tryk i grenrøret...boksen er skruget ned, men fejlen bliver ikke automatisk resat...men jeg skal nok forbi OPEL

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    That error is for the automatick gearbox.. telling the gearbox not working automatic. but posible to shift manualy, its adviced to seek opel to have it corrected.

    or in Danisk

    Der er fejl på automatgearkassen, den skifter ikke automatisk, det er dog muligt at skifte manuelt. opsøg opel for at rette fejlen

  8. #8
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Nååå det var bare hvad manualen skrev

    Men så burde den kunne resettes ved at fjerne batteriet. eller starte stoppe bilen nok gange.

    Måske vi skulle gå tilbage til engelsk igen (jeg kan træffes via mail eller pm, er hvilken på BG er din vec?, eller er det den på opelpower)

  9. #9
    Regular Member BIG NEIL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Back in Belfast!!!!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    eh!!!!!

  10. #10
    Regular Member Colin S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Redcar
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia VxLine

    Trim : SRi Vx Line Nav ST

    Engine : 2.0 170BHP

    Year : 2015

    Default

    In english please!!!!

    Suppose that's rich comin from a scotsman,

    Anyways so we can all read and understand

    Colin

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Brake Warning light and display error message , BUT BRAKE LIGHTS ARE WORKING FINE
    By JACKALG1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th May 2013, 18:56
  2. Replacing Board Info Display (BID) with Color Info display (CID)
    By grigs1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 11th April 2012, 22:13
  3. Rev counter display poss error symbol
    By Jonsey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th March 2011, 01:33
  4. temp display on radio display
    By MRunMotorsport in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 15:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •