User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Dial up help required....

  1. #1
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Dial up help required....

    Hi all,just had my broadband cancelled by Tiscali and as they said i cancelled it,which i didn't.. have decided to go with AOL and get a free laptop aswell.......

    In the mean time want to connect via the old way,plug into the phone line and use dial-up,my laptop does'nt want to playball with this and can't get connected,after going through the new connection set up procedure,i really have why.... ?????????

    Can only use the work computer hence why i haven't been on here since Friday,need my fix at night aswell as during the day,please someone help me..............

  2. #2
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by glenboy View Post
    Can only use the work computer hence why i haven't been on here since Friday,need my fix at night aswell as during the day,please someone help me..............
    There goes your Guru status

    Quick everyone, lets catch up...

  3. #3
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default



    So no one's going to help me now,so they can all catch up...

  4. #4
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have you got a dial-up service provider? As you will need a phone number to connect to

  5. #5
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    providing you have a dial up account and a configured modem..

    in XP...

    Open IE
    Select Tools..Internet Options
    Select the Connections Tab
    Click the Add button
    Select Connect using my phone line and slick Next
    enter the ISP phone number and click Next
    Give it a name and click Next
    Click Finish

    In the next box type in the credentials the ISP has given you and click OK

  6. #6
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Haven't got a ISP number,where do i get that from????

  7. #7
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    or sign up to this free dial up service which has setups for all sorts of OS..
    http://www.free-dialup.net/

    number:
    0845 123 2000

    user:
    free

    password
    dialup

    Mail server
    mail.free-dialup.net

  8. #8
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers pete,will try that later.....

  9. #9
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    No Problem, It does give the costs involved on that page, i've not used it, i just goggled free dialup and came up with that at the top of the list..

  10. #10
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It says its £1,48 a minute......
    What happened to the free dial-up and payg dial-up form years ago,you'd only pay the standard call time.....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. OPC/VXR dial in a CDTI
    By emsedk in forum Styling
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th November 2012, 21:20
  2. dial smd type
    By beat275 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 5th February 2012, 20:32
  3. All Dial Failure!
    By j13hdb in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 29th June 2010, 16:08
  4. dial change!
    By vec-cal in forum Styling
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th May 2010, 23:14
  5. Dial lights on!!!
    By Johnty in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 17:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •