User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: CR1 Fitted

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Renfrew, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CR1 Fitted

    Guys,

    Got my CR1 from CDTi today and fitted it.

    What a difference it makes to second and third gear (not had it up any higher yet cos i was to tired to go on the motorway)(will find out tomorrow going to work)

    I reckon im gonna need tyres soon as it spins freely in second gear

    Ive unhooked it and will run standard for a while (as ive only had it a fortnight im still not used to the fuel consumption etc etc) and then hook it up and see if theres any difference.

    Ill keep you guys updated - hoping to go on a rolling road soon and see what she's pussing out.

    Cheers guys - Cheers CDTi

  2. #2
    Regular Member The Doc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    'Norf Yorks.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No worries mate Sorry about the postage delays....

  3. #3
    Regular Member POAH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm going to wait a while before I get a box (digital) I'm not too bothered about the extra power at the mo.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Renfrew, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by POAH
    I'm going to wait a while before I get a box (digital) I'm not too bothered about the extra power at the mo.
    neither was i but at £125 i cant argue too much.....

  5. #5
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by POAH
    I'm going to wait a while before I get a box (digital) I'm not too bothered about the extra power at the mo.

    Go for it mate, the difference it makes to the car is unbelievable.

    I have a CR1 & it's awesome.

    It's not just the outright power, the way it drives is more impressive - the power is more relaxed & accesible, there is a solid chunk of torque anytime you need it.

    It makes the engine seem much bigger.


    For £125 it's ridiculously cheap.

    IMO the digital boxes are much dearer & the results not really much better if any.

    I'm Interested to hear if anyone has a digital box fitted & their experience of them cos I think most people have analogue boxes.

  6. #6
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ABYSS
    For the majority of cars the analogue boxes work a treat Ian, its only when you get the awkward beggers like the V6 that you need to look at the digital boxes

    i understand that with the digi boxes you can set them to suit a particular application... Towing etc etc..

    Hi Andrew, mate.

    I saw on some earlier threads that the v6 is a bu99er to tune.

    I bet it's worth it though when you are pushing out well over 200bhp.

    I saw a vid on here somewhere of your car tuned & it looked truly awesome.

    Are the digital boxes then the only option for v6's?

  7. #7
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ABYSS
    I rolling roaded mine with a Cr box and got 201bhp, where as the CRD produced 219bhp, with the odd bit of hesitation aroud about the 4,000rpm

    Ive been playing with my CRD and being honest the power is well up on the 219bhp and no problems at 4,000 rpm even on plus 2.

    Ian C has borrowed it and is hoping to rolling road it this next weekend aswell as his Tunit unit so i for one are looking forward to seeing the results.

    As for the 1.9 the CRD did really poor at the last rolling road, but a lot of that was down to the profile. All it needs is some tinkering and a bit of magic and you should see the CRD coming close to 190-200bhp

    Interesting that is mate.

    Like you say the tinkering makes a big difference. The one I have is not noticable until you turn it up. The digital ones must be more so.

    Who would have believed diesels driving like they do a few years ago?

    I went to a diesel motor cos of the drive, not the economy, I was knocked out by the way they pick up effortlesly.

    Economy is a bonus really.

  8. #8
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ABYSS
    I know what u mean Ian i used to love the T5 with 310bhp, but the torque of the V6 is well in excess of the T5..

    As for economy if you've got extra power under your right foot, youre going to use it. So even if you can sustain the fuel figures you had before fitting a box then you've done well.

    Thats my opinion anyway

    I dont knwo about you, but i dont have a clue as to what or how ill replace the V6 with as its running so sweet and so ferrrking quick.

    Me either, for the money you can't beat these vecs IMO, don't know how I'd top it next time, maybe get a v6 diesel if the engines are the same in the facelifts. Not ready anyway for at least 18 months .

    Had a company 330ci beemer which was awesome but >35k to buy, not when it's my own cash lol.


    Economy is about the same now generally unless I'm off work cos I do more local miles & boot it more as the traffic's quieter, then its worse than before - like you say it's there- use it!

    Incidentally Volvos look the danglies now, and Mercs. BMW are losing it now I think

  9. #9
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ABYSS
    I would have to agree with you about Volvo's

    Hopefully the Vectra D will have a new improved V6 Diesel too

    I'll have to make sure i get to the next West Midland meet and let you have a go of mine

    I was wondering about engines in the D as well.

    I'm trying to get to Santa Pod, work will be very busy soon so I've got to "swing" things to get there (off to Dubai on 17th Feb on business), if you're there (the pod that is, not Dubai lol) I'll see you there mate.

    Cheers,

    Ian

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    South Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi all,
    Im looking for a tuningbox for my bog standard 1.9 CDTi 150 SRI Veccy C but still unsure what to get. The Diagnostix seems to get rave reviews. Can anyone tell me which would be the best please. I am looking at fitting a filter conversion and twin exhaust system aswell.
    Cheers for help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. just fitted the k&n 57i .
    By nelly452 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 25th September 2011, 22:49
  2. Hid fitted
    By nokiaman1978 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th December 2010, 19:16
  3. anyone got or fitted??
    By vectra_c_wannabe in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2010, 09:50
  4. Just Fitted.......
    By KeefyB in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 21:38
  5. Fitted for 314mm discs but fitted with 304mm discs
    By Swatty in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th April 2008, 13:19

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •