User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: LIVE Newbie

  1. #1
    Regular Member Dwabo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Carterton, Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default LIVE Newbie

    righto..daft question time..
    finally all connected up and everything and currently playing vegas 2..
    however.. when i join an online match, i can play and chat etc in that match, but when its finished it always says lost host and have to start out on a new match or mission.. is this right ?..
    or do i have to get 'invited' etc to play in them?..

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Depends on the host. Same can happen on COD4, if the person hosting the match leaves it may give the message that the server is closed. Probably perfectly normal!
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    When i played Vegas online i also noticed you'd get kicked out of that room / lobby at the end of the match, I think there is an option at the end of the game to select to play with them again, i think you had to press X or maybe A to stay in the room and continue to play with the same players again..
    Are you going to join us on Cod4 one night?? the games are always full of banter and always a good laugh..!!

  4. #4
    Ex-Staff Full Member Ian T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Skynet HQ EMEC#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
    Are you going to join us on Cod4 one night?? the games are always full of banter and always a good laugh..!!
    If you can get on Pete

  5. #5
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian T View Post
    If you can get on Pete
    Bah, thats Phils fault, we just need someone else to host it!
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  6. #6
    Regular Member Dwabo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Carterton, Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    not bought it again yet...but as soon as i do i will be online with it..currently enjoying vegas2 at the mo!

  7. #7
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Just sent you a friend request on live...

  8. #8
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Sig View Post
    Bah, thats Phils fault, we just need someone else to host it!
    I hosted first thing last night, Ian couldnt Join us and then i got disconected from Live, Then Phil Hosted but the connection was bad, I'm not saying it was Phils fault by any means, Just crap on live the last couple of days, Hopefully they will get it sorted.. Im going to plug in another router and reset my IP, hopefully that will give me a better connection... Everyone was getting annoyed by the lag last night though.. (as You know Sean...)

  9. #9
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah it was bad last night, just in the past Nick has had problems connecting depending who the host was. I wasn't saying it was Phils fault! just the host was difficult to connect too. Probably the increased GTA volume on the servers causing the lag..... maybe ?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  10. #10
    Regular Member Dwabo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Carterton, Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    accepted ur request pete...
    cant stay in the lobby at all.. pain in the a55 bigtime!!
    have to keep going to the versus screen and connecting that way... never mind..its all good fun and i'm getting a few points by playing online too..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Wiring an amp, need an ignition live and permanent live in the boot
    By inchy1981 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd November 2012, 16:36
  2. Is the cig lighter Switch Live or Perm Live
    By jake.clay in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th November 2011, 12:48
  3. Wot fuses for a live qwn u turn key and a switched live
    By tomo41 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th June 2011, 15:15
  4. Were to take a switched live and a live from for a boost gauge
    By tomo41 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd May 2011, 15:02
  5. Xbox live?? C.o.d 4??? Other live games.
    By baz_rochdale in forum Games Room
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st October 2009, 20:28

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •