User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: CD70 BC question

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Limburg
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 BC question

    Hi all,

    I'm new to the site (been watching as Guest for a few months though).

    I recently got my new car and I have a question about the BC.
    In the 'main view' of the BC there's Range and Instant Consumption.
    Is there any way to change the data displayed here (would like to have Range and Average Consumption)?

    Tnx! Gilles.

  2. #2
    Regular Member MLC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Don't think you can. If you go into the main menu by pushing the wheel, you'll get average consumption.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    rolleyes

    As far as I know, you cannot change the items viewed on the main BC screen. There are 2 different displays available for the BC. The first is the main screen, this displays the Range left in your tank, and the Instant Consumption whilst you're driving. The other screen is when you press the large round button on your headunit. This is a trip computer. It shows distance covered, Average Speed, How much fuel you've used and Average Consumption since you last reset the computer. You have 2 of these available BC1 + BC2. They both do the same thing, but it allows you to measure 2 different parts of your trip at the same time. Hope this helps you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd70 question
    By chrisvectra in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 15th February 2012, 01:36
  2. Another CD70 question
    By dholbon in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 2nd August 2011, 20:47
  3. cd70 question
    By mr bh in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st June 2010, 21:23
  4. cd70 question
    By davidlewis24 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 27th December 2009, 20:26
  5. CD70 ID3 Tag Question
    By AndySkinner in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th May 2007, 08:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •