User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: cd70 sat nav

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cd70 sat nav

    is there a way to input post codes ?

  2. #2
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    yes, only 5 digits though.. put them in the city/town entry.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok thanks

  4. #4
    Regular Member KeefyJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Now that was useful - why on earth do they not show that in the book?

  5. #5
    Regular Member djr69uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    what i don't get is why you can't complete the postcode... chances are you've got the whole thing so only need to chuck in two more digits and then you'd be off.

    anyone else find that a bit annoying?

  6. #6
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djr69uk View Post
    what i don't get is why you can't complete the postcode... chances are you've got the whole thing so only need to chuck in two more digits and then you'd be off.

    anyone else find that a bit annoying?
    very.

  7. #7
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djr69uk View Post
    what i don't get is why you can't complete the postcode... chances are you've got the whole thing so only need to chuck in two more digits and then you'd be off.
    It's all to do with the licensing from Royal Mail. To have the full seven digit postcode capability costs more than the five digit option. I remember when TomTom first had the postcode option it was only five digits. Still better than nothing but annoying that you couldn't do a full postcode - they soon upgraded to full postcodes on the next version after loads of customer 'feedback'!

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeefyJ View Post
    Now that was useful - why on earth do they not show that in the book?
    I thought it was mentioned in the handbook?

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    wolverhampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok so next question is can it be upgraded to take full post codes?

  10. #10
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djr69uk View Post
    what i don't get is why you can't complete the postcode... chances are you've got the whole thing so only need to chuck in two more digits and then you'd be off.

    anyone else find that a bit annoying?
    Yep, pita. Tom Tom is so much quicker.

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Dave View Post
    I thought it was mentioned in the handbook?
    It is. There's a couple of lines in there around the inputting destination pages.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 and Aux in
    By lee gsi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th January 2013, 13:59
  2. Cd70 please help!!! :)
    By jones5n in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd June 2011, 10:34
  3. Cd70
    By gregc in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11th November 2010, 02:32
  4. cd70
    By wstwatson in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22nd June 2009, 20:51

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •