User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: how to change display background colour mode on ncdc2013

  1. #1
    Regular Member gsiest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Estonia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default how to change display background colour mode on ncdc2013

    I got a problem... I have a BC/Satnav system in my car - just like the one on the picture below (not my car on pic)



    HOW can i change the display background colour?

    There is a option in BC Settings menu - under display settings i think it was - to choose between Day/night/automatic mode of display colours.

    If I choose the Day option - nothing happens....

    Still white letters on dark background - as if in Night mode.

    What else should I try? Has anyone encoutered a similar situation?

    Sun is getting brighter - and it just irritates me - If I cant see whats on the radio display

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think there are 3 options, day, night and auto. have you tried them all?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member gsiest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Estonia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yes, I've tried them all - absolutely no difference...

  4. #4
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Does the contrast still adjust the screen or has that died too? Maybe a screen controller fault?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  5. #5
    Regular Member gsiest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Estonia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the contrast changes - but as i havent tried a normally functioning unit - I dont know if it is normal, or poor change...

    I'd rather say - I would expect more if I change the contrast...

    any more ideas?

  6. #6
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hmmmm no, other than try a different screen. As its an early one I don't think the two need unpairing. You should see a difference when you change the settings as you already know.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  7. #7
    Regular Member gsiest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Estonia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i tried to shoot a small video of the situation

    my 8 megapix camera did a FINE job - and screencapture software
    did the other part - but here it is

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UXkxw7IjohU

    hope you can see - the Display mode - turn lighter and darker
    nothing else changes on the Main screen...

    Despite choosing between Automatic/Day/Night choises...

  8. #8
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Could it be the light sensor or the signal to the HU from the lights to say they are on? maybe something like that?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  9. #9
    Regular Member gsiest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Estonia
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    well.... video was shot with headlights turned off..
    when turning the headlights on - the screen dims a little - but no other change...

    the sensor is the red bump on top of the dashboard?
    I dont have any auto function of the headlights - hence they do not
    light up automatically when it turns dark outside or I enter a tunnel
    (my Peugeot 407 has this function btw)

    Will Tech2 show something? what do you guys think?

    If the HU gives a faulty signal to the BC or ECU unit - it should appear with Tech2?
    Or will Tech2 only show major engine etc faults?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can I change amber display to colour one?
    By chickenwing in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 8th July 2012, 02:31
  2. Display in safe mode
    By wayne10244 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4th July 2011, 07:33
  3. Secret Menu on Display ( Test Mode)
    By John C S in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th March 2011, 07:34
  4. Colour Display
    By collos in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th May 2008, 22:44

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •