User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Have I bricked CD70?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Have I bricked CD70?

    Help help and help some more please!!!

    I have tried to update the software in my headunit.

    It asked do I want to update the software from 2004 to 2007 etc and then said "software updating, do not turn on or off ignition"

    Since then nothing!!!!

    Lots of internet searching has said I should hold the settings button until it "bongs" and then I can reset the eeprom from the audio menu.

    However all that happens is the test menu opens.

    I have disconnected the CD70 for 8 hours (which according to others should reset the it) but nothing.

    The BC works and tells me my range and MPG but no Nav and no audio.

    As I need the nav for work I'm a bit stuffed!! It is a company car and I will be in the manure up to my eyeballs if it proves expensive to fix!

    Please help

    Adam
    Last edited by The Moderators; 9th May 2008 at 20:03.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Small Racer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Take out the disk - switch off - and then turn on the igntion - insert the cd - then hold the setting menu till it bongs.
    But if that fails -
    DENY ALL KNOWLEDGE - and just say - as I was going to work today a funny thing happened - my satnav went on the blink - shall I go to the dealer to see if they can fix.
    DO NOT MENTION YOU DID IT. - No one else need ever know.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tried that just now, when pressing the settings button, no bong just "test mode opened"

    After readin on this forum it turns out I dont need to update anyway as I am using 2007 versions of the maps which automatically update the software, d'oh

    Anybody else got any suggestions?

    Adam

  4. #4
    Regular Member mitchell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yeah "go buy a tom tom of navman"

  5. #5
    Regular Member AndrewTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Guttedsville
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Whip the unit out, pull the fuse out and leave the lot on the kitchen table overnight. Should properly reset the unit.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Someone previously mentioned on here to insert the language disc and it will revert the CD70 to 'out of the box' settings.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Will remove it overnight as suggested. Here's hoping.....

    A

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ECU bricked by main dealer
    By t1m in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th June 2011, 08:45
  2. Can I add DAB to CD70?
    By merikiito in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th March 2011, 21:12
  3. Cd70
    By Danialj32 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st October 2009, 23:27
  4. sat nav help cd70
    By vectra sri dan in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th May 2009, 22:42
  5. CD70 Sat Nav help
    By deanos in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th May 2008, 23:04

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd70 bong

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •