User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: do i have auto lights?

  1. #1
    Regular Member EURO G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    n ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default do i have auto lights?

    i have a pre facelift elite with auto dimming mirror etc auto wipers but i dont think my light switch has an auto function should it or is there another way to turn this on?

  2. #2
    Vectra-C Obsessed Poster Drinky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    on your momma !!!!!!!!!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you have auto lights on the light switch it will have the word auto as a fourth option if it's not got that you aint got it sorry !!!!!

    Edit just noticed your car is a 2002 model so deffo not im afraid !!!!!

    Back in a V6 !!!!!!!!!!!! And lovin it !!!

  3. #3
    Regular Member kpf1grandprix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    luton beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    just buy the switch mate and get it tech2
    Last edited by kpf1grandprix; 8th May 2008 at 20:10. Reason: explanation

  4. #4
    Regular Member EURO G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    n ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Drinky View Post
    If you have auto lights on the light switch it will have the word auto as a fourth option if it's not got that you aint got it sorry !!!!!

    Edit just noticed your car is a 2002 model so deffo not im afraid !!!!!
    nope dont have the fourth option,do i just need the different switch then or anything else

  5. #5
    Regular Member kpf1grandprix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    luton beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    switch is about £50 ,or look on fleabay

  6. #6
    Regular Member EURO G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    n ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    think il just stop being lazy and turn on the lights lol
    Quote Originally Posted by kpf1grandprix View Post
    switch is about £50 ,or look on fleabay

  7. #7
    Regular Member cbee101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Blackpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    do you need a light sensor too?

  8. #8
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    dont know if any have done it yet... because the light swich was not for all the vec.. (know one who wantede to try but dont know if he has done it)

    the requrired is a raindsensor with light sensor (not all says it has lightsensor, but look for at littelhole next to rainsensor there the light sensor should be)

    to have autolight, there is needed a new switch, and read a thread that there should be minimum 10 wires to the swich.. (dont know why i should be 10).

    Then tech2 job.

    not sure it will work on all.

  9. #9
    Full Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    the rain sensor also carries the sensor for auto lighting so you will either
    already have the light sensor if you have rain sensor wipers or you will have
    to replace the rain sensor on the windscreen and also replace the light
    switch to the auto 1 but with it being on a 02 reg i didnt think auto
    lighting was an option on that year but i may be wrong.



    im sure drinky can confirm this as he has all the brochures and options
    ist from when the veccy c was first made back in 2002.


    2011 insignia elite tourer 2.0 cdti 160 manual,silver

  10. #10
    Regular Member Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Watford Herts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Iwas going to pursue this as I have the auto wipers and the correct sensor with the light sensor, got what I thought was going to be an Auto switch through Parts Gateway (using LVM) and they sent me a normal switch even after I had phoned them to confirm the one they had, had the auto function. That was April 17th and as of yet I am STILL waiting for a refund from them £33.49 even though they had the switch back on 20th April.

    I was told however there are two switches one for between 05-06 and 06 onwards, someone on here also said you had to be after a certain vin number as well.

    So anyway not got any further with it yet.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Auto lights on / off
    By VECTRAMAN in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th April 2009, 09:18
  2. Auto Lights
    By Perry in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 3rd October 2008, 22:34
  3. auto lights
    By skyrocketpilot2 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th June 2008, 22:18
  4. auto lights
    By vecdti in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 15th May 2008, 00:30
  5. Auto lights not very auto
    By Craig Rogers in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10th February 2008, 22:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •