User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: just what format will the cd70 play?

  1. #1
    Regular Member PeterVV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    south wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused just what format will the cd70 play?

    Just spent ages borrowing & ripping cd`s to make a "juke-box" cd with Nero. Only to find my CD70 wont play the flippin thing. Turns out the files in each of the folders are WMA not MP3.
    Can I rip the contents and convert & burn onto another disc & would I keep the same format of 1 folder listing all the tracks for each album?

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Think it will only play MP3s

    I use itunes to create MP3s by altering the import settings. All of my music is on my ipod anyway so I just take from the Library whatever I want, put it into folders and then burn it to disc using Nero. 20 Albums maximum on each disc.

    I've read on here that WMP can create MP3s too.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Peabrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Purmerend (Holland)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yep, only MP3's. Lots of free tools on the Internet to convert your WMA to MP3. Try "wma to mp3" in Google.

  4. #4
    Regular Member PeterVV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    south wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peabrain View Post
    yep, only MP3's. Lots of free tools on the Internet to convert your WMA to MP3. Try "wma to mp3" in Google.
    So I would have to copy the disc back to my hard drive, then convert, then burn a new disc huh?

  5. #5
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Yup, 'fraid so!

  6. #6
    Regular Member PeterVV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    south wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Caterman View Post
    Yup, 'fraid so!
    Ahh crap on a stick, theres 10 albums on that disc, all in folders, gonna take a while...........bleargh!

  7. #7
    Regular Member Peabrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Purmerend (Holland)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You don't have to copy the discs back to your harddrive. You can convert from cd to harddrive and then burn some new cd's. Will save you some time

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. can cd70 Sat Nav play MP3 cd's
    By Steven T Davies-Moss in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 3rd November 2010, 23:26
  2. IO play with a CD70
    By jay w in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th September 2010, 13:17
  3. Am i right, CD70 will play MP3? how would i do this?
    By MCD in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 15th November 2009, 09:23
  4. Harman Kardon Drive And Play Fit Cd70?
    By Robbie69 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th September 2008, 17:03
  5. IO Play Bluetooth installation into Vectra with CD70.
    By jlb777 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st July 2008, 15:52

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •