User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: cd70 france sat nav cd available?

  1. #1
    Regular Member sparky71a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    At the Garage
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default cd70 france sat nav cd available?

    As the title suggests is a french maps disc easily availible for the cd70,and does it intergrate easily with GB and Ireland?

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  3. #3
    Regular Member sparky71a's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    At the Garage
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cool,so i take it like tomtom each disc just adds more maps for selection?
    Adding onto the GB maps already installed?

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Not quite.

    In the Manual it says something about setting the destination and then when you arrive in France for example you just swap discs.

    Could be wrong on that. Need to check the manual again.

  5. #5
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default


  6. #6
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stevel View Post
    Not quite.

    In the Manual it says something about setting the destination and then when you arrive in France for example you just swap discs.

    Could be wrong on that. Need to check the manual again.
    with the UK disc in the unit, choose a destination in the neighbourhood... once in France, swap disks and enter correct destination

    or

    put disc of France in the CD70, choose destination and leave home... as long as your not on a motorway in the UK, a big arrow will show the direction... if you get lost in the UK, you can still swap discs

    or

    plan your trip with some stops and use Route in the navigation menu

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. France and Belgium on the CD70
    By antix_v2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th February 2012, 21:57
  2. cd70 navi in france?
    By beakster in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 31st January 2010, 11:10
  3. CD70 map of france
    By bradwellbear in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th August 2007, 23:44

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •