User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: retrofitting esp-TC

  1. #1
    Regular Member kpf1grandprix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    luton beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default retrofitting esp-TC

    hi has anyone done or know of if you can retrofit the esp-tc system on the vec c
    and the sports suspension,cheers

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sports suspension - yes, simple enough.

    ESP/TC - if the system isn't fitted on your car then no, too complex and too expensive. If you have TC fitted but just want the TC button, then it's hit and miss whether it'll work. Just search for 'traction control switch' to bring up a few threads.

  3. #3
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    hi m8

    esp/tc no way it cant be retro fitted as i looked at this for me signum and also had a
    chat with me m8 that is the top workshop controller and me tech2 m8 and
    theres allsorts of extra brake lines,new abs pump and ecu`s etc,if it aint
    fitted from factory then its not pre wired either so i`m afraid its a no go for
    retro fitting,

  4. #4
    Regular Member Steel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Sri

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    If you have TC fitted but just want the TC button, then it's hit and miss whether it'll work. Just search for 'traction control switch' to bring up a few threads.
    Well in my case it's a miss, fitted the button on Saturday morning, a bit of messing about because the remote for my car kt was stuck to the blanking plug, pressed the button and nothing! Still, the button looks better than a blanking plug I suppose but I'm stuck with TC that I can't switch off

  5. #5
    Regular Member kpf1grandprix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    luton beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    oh well,i got the switches,just fancied having them work,
    thanks,
    i wanted them as options,when i bought the car but dealer talked me out of it,said i would have to wait,and he couldnt guarantee the price he gave me if i didnt go for this one(obviously was sitting ready to go!)

  6. #6
    Regular Member kpf1grandprix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    luton beds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steel View Post
    Well in my case it's a miss, fitted the button on Saturday morning, a bit of messing about because the remote for my car kt was stuck to the blanking plug, pressed the button and nothing! Still, the button looks better than a blanking plug I suppose but I'm stuck with TC that I can't switch off

    did the same thing,but i havent even got tc on mine!!!!
    also got the parking and sport button,does look better than blanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Retrofitting alarm
    By brasch in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 26th July 2013, 09:48
  2. Retrofitting HID's
    By Woody in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd October 2012, 08:57
  3. Retrofitting Xenons
    By John LE in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12th December 2010, 17:38
  4. Retrofitting ATWS
    By sulten in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th July 2009, 20:31
  5. retrofitting
    By Kam B in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st February 2007, 13:07

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •