User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Replace NCDC 2013 sat nav with CD70

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Replace NCDC 2013 sat nav with CD70

    Hi all
    I have a 52 Plate Vectra with a NCDC 2013 sat nav system with a mono screen.

    Is it possible to change the head unit to a CD70 system, if it is possible what would have to be done, i.e. swap the head and put in the code for the CD70 or do you need to go to the main dealer and have the unit paired to the car? I'm not bothered about changing the mono screen.

    I have searched for an answer to this, but I am still not 100% clear if it can be done.

    Thanks for any help in advance.

  2. #2
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia CDTi SRi NAV 160

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : A20DTH

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 88000

    Default

    your car is half canbus (ISO fixings for Stereo) and the CD70 I think requires full canbus so the answer is no. You would be better off getting a new double din stereo with satnav all built in .

    You would not be able to use the mono screen with the CD70, u would need the coloured screen anyways

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by merikiito View Post
    You would not be able to use the mono screen with the CD70, u would need the coloured screen anyways
    Some of the earlier cars had mono screens fitted for the CD70.

  4. #4
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    It is not impossible (Badevil from German Motor-Talk-forum has done it), but it is complicated
    You need a CD70, a CID, new frame and air vents for the CID, new ECC (if you have one fitted), a RGB-cable + the connectos of the existing cables needs changing (aerial ta Fakra, ISO...) + a Tech2 session
    the steering wheel controls must also be replaced

    Btw, a CD70 can work with a monochrome GID, however I don't know if the one of a NCDC will do.

  5. #5
    Full Member merikiito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Northampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia CDTi SRi NAV 160

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : A20DTH

    Year : 2009

    Mileage : 88000

    Default

    If you can get a CD70 with half canbus then it might work, if they did one. Mind you the screenstill might not work.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the info all, what's the easiest to tell if you have a full Can-bus system?

  7. #7
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Your's is a 52 so it'll be half canbus.

    Full canbus was introduced in the second half of 2004 but the easy way to tell is; half canbus - 3 buttons each side on steering wheel controls,
    full canbus - roller wheel controls.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for all your help, I'll give up on the idea of replacing the NCDC 2013 sat nav.

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Poland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    In my opinion it would be the best to change the screen from GID, to a CID for NCDC navigations. You can buy such display much cheaper than a display for a cd 70. I don't know how much in UK, but in Poland under 100 quid.

    And with this CID you don't have to change the ventilation vents.

  10. #10
    Regular Member phe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Guadalajara (Spain)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra OPC


    Engine : Z28NEH

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 120.000km

    Default

    Hello from Spain

    If you want to change an NCDC by CD70, you need to change:

    - Conversion conector Iso -> quadlock (and fakra)
    - NCDC -> CD70 (or others CDx0)
    - Display model "< 2004" -> Display GID/CID >2005
    - if have ECC -> change for the ECC module >2005
    Optional:
    - Controls model 2005 or Steering wheel with controls + airbag

    Program all whit tech2

    I have changed one CCRT-2008 + CID for one CD50Phone + CID 16:9, include the ECC module
    Another user have changed one CCR-2005 for one CD70Navi, In this case it is necessary to add cables to canbus

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ncdc 2013 /sub
    By jodiexii in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th October 2012, 00:29
  2. Ncdc 2013
    By khile in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 24th March 2010, 00:05
  3. CD70 / NCDC 2013 Nav discs
    By gtr1000 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th December 2007, 20:44
  4. Ncdc 2013 Help
    By mickeystitch in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th April 2007, 18:12

Visitors found this page by searching for:

change ncdc 2015 with cd70

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php44828-Replace-NCDC-2013-sat-nav-with-CD70

cid cd70 on ncdc 2013

ncdc 2013 sat nav

does navi 70 cd work in ncdc

replace ncdc2013 cd70 navi

ccrt 2006 change cd70 navi

ncdc2013 new navi

opel vrctra cd70 replace

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •