User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: is it possible to add T/C

  1. #1
    Regular Member Craig1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    harwich essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused is it possible to add T/C

    just wondering if its possible to add T/C to my 07 vecy diesel?

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    Do you not have it as standard?

    Always thought the Diesels did.

    Gazza4

  3. #3
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    not really......anything IS possible, but the cost of parts/programming etc etc normally makes it too expensive to contemplate..

  4. #4
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you will need to take out the blank covers one the right side of the stereo and if you have one that has a blue plug behind it then you will need a t/c switch to see if it works

  5. #5
    Regular Member Craig1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    harwich essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    think is a blue plug? surly need more than a switch tho?



    no my EXCLUSIVE not got T/C onlly SRI and above models on facelift?

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    N/A
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Golf 7

    Trim : GTD

    Engine : 2.0 TDI 184PS

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 40000

    Default

    Do you get this symbol when you switch on your ignition:

    Also if wheels start to slip it will blink.

    If the light is no there, highly unlikely you have TC, the next thing to check according to other threads is if there is a grey/silber box with four pipes coming from it - which sits behind the battery/fuse compartment in the engine bay.

    Gazza4

  7. #7
    Regular Member bish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    peterborough cambs :P
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can this be fitted to a pre-face 1.8 ls??? i try and pull away fast-ish and just bl**dy spins, just get people looking at you

  8. #8
    Regular Member Craig1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    harwich essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gazza4 View Post
    Do you get this symbol when you switch on your ignition:

    Also if wheels start to slip it will blink.

    If the light is no there, highly unlikely you have TC, the next thing to check according to other threads is if there is a grey/silber box with four pipes coming from it - which sits behind the battery/fuse compartment in the engine bay.

    Gazza4

    dont get light.......and deff spins in this snow and ice lol

    ill look for that box 2morrow then, cheers

  9. #9
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI NAV XP

    Engine : 1.9 CDTI 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 72K

    Default

    TC fitted as standard to all engines except 1.8 petrol on pre-facelifts. Apart from some early facelift Vectras , where TC was fitted as on pre-facelifts, only standard on facelifts on Vectras with V6 engines.

    If your car didn't come with TC you can't add it by fitting a switch. Even on pre-facelifts if your car came with TC, you cant guarantee that fitting a switch will make it switchable. Works with some, and not with others.

    AFAIK, TC is only available on the facelifts as part of the ESP option, which is only fitted as standard to V6-engined Vectras.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Craig1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    harwich essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by john_k_sri View Post
    TC fitted as standard to all engines except 1.8 petrol on pre-facelifts. Apart from some early facelift Vectras , where TC was fitted as on pre-facelifts, only standard on facelifts on Vectras with V6 engines.

    If your car didn't come with TC you can't add it by fitting a switch. Even on pre-facelifts if your car came with TC, you cant guarantee that fitting a switch will make it switchable. Works with some, and not with others.

    AFAIK, TC is only available on the facelifts as part of the ESP option, which is only fitted as standard to V6-engined Vectras.

    answers that one then!!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •