User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Aerial Base

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Larkhall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Aerial Base

    My aerial base has a chunk missing at the part that sits on the roof of the car. I've noticed a bit of bad reception over the past week or so and only spotted the damage the other day, so i'm assuming that's what is causing the bad reception.

    Anyone know a part number for this, or better still have a spare for sale??!!

  2. #2
    Regular Member BigP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Heated, Electric Recaro Leather
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Check out post #16 in THIS thread, think its the bit your after.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Larkhall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers BigP!!

    Phoned VX earlier on who said i would need to give them a number on the part itself in order for them to give me a price........

    How easy is it to change as i did this on my Corsa but i couldn't get anywhere near it on the Vec. I had the rooflining pulled down quite a bit but it seemed very far away......

  4. #4
    Regular Member BigP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Heated, Electric Recaro Leather
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The dealers changed it for me T4M.
    I can't see it being more than one bolt, maybe a bit tricky with the roof lining in the way.
    I think Ian T did one on his saloon, maybe PM him for some advice and good luck.

    Reference the part number, they probably want to make sure they get the right base, there are a few choices depending on SAT NAV, DAB, etc.
    Mine is the standard one for the CD30.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. aerial and base
    By paul.sessions in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st November 2010, 10:16
  2. Aerial Base
    By tubby in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th April 2009, 21:31

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •