User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Wanted

  1. #1
    Regular Member Woodyuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 DTi

    Year : 2004

    Default Wanted

    I know these are like rocking Horse poo..

    but does anyone know where I can lay my hands on a CD 70 to go into my 04 Vecci ?

    Also if you do would I have to change the computer screen?

    Ta in advance

  2. #2
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/vauxhall-vectr...QQcmdZViewItem

    Pretty sure you'll need the screen, and it should be tech'2 out of the donor car (possibly).

  3. #3
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    i hope you have a CD30 radio allready, else you have to change alot more in your car.

  4. #4
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    and the areial as it picks up the gprs for the sat nav if it has it

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cirencester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    as glynn said, you will need the complete new areial base and loom

  6. #6
    Regular Member Woodyuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 DTi

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    i hope you have a CD30 radio allready, else you have to change alot more in your car.
    B*gger I have a CCR 2006, I take it best just to keep using my TomTom then?

    Even though I have a CD not sure if it would play MP3 CDs again if not back to iPod

  7. #7
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    either that or some other after market navigation like avic-d3. because if you want to have cd70, they have to change most of the electronic parts because the car is half-can-bus, and cd70/cd30 are fittet to cars with full-can-bus.

  8. #8
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i can get it to work in a part cam and you will love the price of just the looms to do it to

    if i was you id go for a top line alpine dvd navi and save the money and all the work your going to need to do ,,,,but if your brave site down and ill tell you the cost of the looms you need and this is trade price






















    £1113 + vat and thats just the parts you need
    dame and yes you need to buy a new steering wheel to

    do you still want a low grade vauxhall navi now

  9. #9
    Regular Member Woodyuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 DTi

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisgettings View Post
    i can get it to work in a part cam and you will love the price of just the looms to do it to

    if i was you id go for a top line alpine dvd navi and save the money and all the work your going to need to do ,,,,but if your brave site down and ill tell you the cost of the looms you need and this is trade price






















    £1113 + vat and thats just the parts you need
    dame and yes you need to buy a new steering wheel to

    do you still want a low grade vauxhall navi now
    Err me thinks I'll stick to what I have for the moment, really appreciate the help here. Plus I can get my iPod to be wired to the CCR 2006 for £99. Maybe the Alpine can come later.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Woodyuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 DTi

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    either that or some other after market navigation like avic-d3. because if you want to have cd70, they have to change most of the electronic parts because the car is half-can-bus, and cd70/cd30 are fittet to cars with full-can-bus.
    Kin heck you seen the price of the Pioneer Avic-D3, £789

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •