User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Arghhhhhh!!

  1. #1
    Regular Member mc_orion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Worcester...and most motorways!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Arghhhhhh!!

    I hate pc's an sorting them out

    Just had to move my pc from my office upstairs down into the lounge due to the fact my new sky broadband modem has to go into the master socket
    For some reason it did not want to work in the extra socket i have upstairs, so now im in the process of moving all my front room about

    Oh well it might be ok by the time the mrs gets back from work, you think she will notice?

    Ill put some pics up inabit as well

  2. #2
    Regular Member shan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Your second socket must mot be wired correct. Get a wireless router and the computer can go anywere. I'm sure the mrs will not like it in the front room.

  3. #3
    Regular Member mc_orion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Worcester...and most motorways!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well its down here now.............................................


    Lets see what happens later shall we???

  4. #4
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    Why does it have to go in the master socket? It should be able to go in any of the sockets, you just need to make sure you have micro filters on.

    Good luck with the wife..

  5. #5
    Regular Member mc_orion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Worcester...and most motorways!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lofty View Post
    Why does it have to go in the master socket? It should be able to go in any of the sockets, you just need to make sure you have micro filters on.

    Good luck with the wife..
    Nah tried that all yesterday mate, rang up sky help an a bt engineer i know an thats what they said, try it through the master socket, an hey presto! it works!!!!! She aint the wife yet mate, she wants to be but not yet!!!

  6. #6
    Regular Member BigLad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    30,000ft by day, bed at night
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Wireless rules the house, Laptop,Desktop, Xbox and kids Nintendo's all on it, as well as Skype on my PDA/Phone.

  7. #7
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigLad View Post
    Wireless rules the house, Laptop,Desktop, Xbox and kids Nintendo's all on it, as well as Skype on my PDA/Phone.
    Cat5'd my house.. every room bar the utility, toilet and bathroom has a connection..yes I know..very sad

  8. #8
    Regular Member signum junkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If tou don't want to use wireless router why not use plug adaptors that feed your broadband through your house electrics, no wiring can be easily moved from room to room and takes 2mins to set up.

  9. #9
    Regular Member BigLad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    30,000ft by day, bed at night
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lofty View Post
    Cat5'd my house.. every room bar the utility, toilet and bathroom has a connection..yes I know..very sad

    Nice mate look at you with the multi-media house, hope its all internal and you aint got Cat5 wires runnin everywhere lol Before I had wireless I used to run a 25m Cat5 cable up my stairs and into my study from the living room, Mrs loved it NOT.

  10. #10
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigLad View Post
    Nice mate look at you with the multi-media house, hope its all internal and you aint got Cat5 wires runnin everywhere lol Before I had wireless I used to run a 25m Cat5 cable up my stairs and into my study from the living room, Mrs loved it NOT.
    Not a wire to be seen . The house needed a lot of work so I run a lot under the new coving etc.. Can't imagine being without it now.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Facelift aftermarket grilles....arghhhhhh!
    By bbdp in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th May 2012, 19:31

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •