User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: removing the head unit in a signum

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Exclamation removing the head unit in a signum

    I must be doing something wrong. I've removed loads of head units in the past but can't for the life of me get the one in my Signum out. I've got the proper tools and all but it just aint moving. I'm trying to fit a parrot CK3000 bluetooth kit and have noticed a seperate link cable behind the glove box,would it connect to that with an adaptor cable?? then i would'nt have to remove the stereo. HELP!!!

  2. #2
    Regular Member GoldenWonder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Durham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If its anything like the HU in my vectra then it simply takes the unlocking keys and brute force.

    I ended up removing all the surrounding switchs and blanking plates etc and then pulling it out from there.

    I've done loads of these before and the Vectra is the worst I've ever had to do!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Leeds/Dresden
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Thumbs up

    Yes you can use the lead under the dash I have just done it with a nokia crk7 I also have the adaptor leads for Sony Ericsson you just need the special lead it has the power ,speakers etc most inhouse car hands free fitters look for this lead first it saves taking the radio out and works much better.You will need the lead with the filters in line if your car has sat nav my lead cost £15 of ebay.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nice one, i'll give it go at the weekend if i can get the lead.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers for the advice. i tried using a bit of force and removing the switches......no joy. I think the guy who fitted the previous one f****d it up . I'm gonna try and go down the telemute route before i f**k the dash up.Its stressing me out! I'll keep ya posted.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    I'm sure someone has previously mentioned that the stereo can sometimes get corroded into it's cage. Bare aluminium and all that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. advice on removing the whole headlight unit
    By dti owner in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th February 2011, 20:39
  2. Replacing head unit in Signum
    By danderton in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 29th August 2008, 17:46
  3. Help removing Head Unit
    By danlat1415 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th January 2008, 18:39
  4. Want to buy a new Head Unit
    By PTC8 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd November 2007, 19:55
  5. Removing a CDR2006 Unit
    By bennyk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd January 2007, 19:34

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •