User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: k&n filter and ecu reset ?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    grimsby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default k&n filter and ecu reset ?

    as above do i need to reset my ecu when doing this mod cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    grimsby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    anyone

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    grimsby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


  4. #4
    Regular Member glencol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    derby
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ive seen on previous threads that you do.i think you take leads off the battery for 30 mins and that does it.

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    See this thread.

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=41577

    It's in the tuning section under 'diesel engine related'.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Kcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tamworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default ecu reset

    Quote Originally Posted by learoy69 View Post
    as above do i need to reset my ecu when doing this mod cheers
    You do not have to reset the ecu when fitting a K&N, it wont hurt if you do, i left my ecu to adjust itself and had no probs ! don't forget to take the
    trumpet out of the bottom of the air box ( you probably Know that already ! )

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sat nav reset.
    By welshboy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th December 2010, 03:12
  2. ECC Reset??
    By colalowe in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd July 2008, 20:42
  3. K&N Air Filter upgrade, ECU Reset?
    By VXR CDTi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12th February 2008, 09:37
  4. ECU Reset ????
    By Damian in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th December 2007, 14:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •