User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CD70 Line Out?

  1. #1
    Regular Member siross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 Line Out?

    Does the CD70 have a lineout?

  2. #2
    Regular Member ccsnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The local dealers if driving my old Vectra
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by siross View Post
    Does the CD70 have a lineout?
    Some do some dont.... look for the thread by Leeds vectra.... and if you need the lead PM me.... mine does not so its going to be stuck up here vsoon.

    Terran

  3. #3
    Regular Member siross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    are you referring to the 6 page aux in for ipod connectivity thread?

    I'm after a line out so i can connect the sat nav sound through an aftermarket head unit (which would be in the glove box)

    edit, i think another option would be to convert the speaker outputs from the cd70 into rca inputs (with a line driver, which i already have) and then plug them into the aux in of an aftermarket head unit.

    The only problem would be that id have to cut the music and just listen to the instructions through the aux in of the aftermarket head unit
    Last edited by siross; 6th March 2008 at 14:33.

  4. #4
    Regular Member ccsnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The local dealers if driving my old Vectra
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by siross View Post
    are you referring to the 6 page aux in for ipod connectivity thread?

    I'm after a line out so i can connect the sat nav sound through an aftermarket head unit (which would be in the glove box)

    edit, i think another option would be to convert the speaker outputs from the cd70 into rca inputs (with a line driver, which i already have) and then plug them into the aux in of an aftermarket head unit.

    The only problem would be that id have to cut the music and just listen to the instructions through the aux in of the aftermarket head unit
    Ahhh

    Terran

  5. #5
    Regular Member siross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    does that mean it doesnt have a line out? lol

  6. #6
    Regular Member ccsnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The local dealers if driving my old Vectra
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by siross View Post
    does that mean it doesnt have a line out? lol
    I'm not aware of one - put it that way.

    Terran

  7. #7
    Regular Member siross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Right, I'm now pretty much set on getting a new aftermarket head unit running through an equaliser then into my amps.

    What i now want to do is keep my oem head unit in the glovebox and keep it wired to the rear speakers so that whenever i want to use sat nav i can open glove box and there it is, controlling the sat nav and it will come up on the full colour screen.

    Can anyone see any potential problems with that idea?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New to all this. Changing 2 line display for 3 line one.
    By CBak109 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st September 2012, 23:03
  2. CD30 Facelift 2 line to three line display??
    By mucklestone in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th March 2011, 22:29
  3. The red line
    By Rebellion8878 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 23rd December 2009, 22:26
  4. 2 line to 3 line display,HELP!!!
    By glenboy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th November 2008, 23:30
  5. End of the line for me and Vx
    By sithompson in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 18th December 2006, 09:20

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd70 line out

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •