Good Answers
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Default Autogearbox problem on my VX C LS 2.2

Hi, Im new in this thread, can anyone give me any advise, It started when my car forgets it had a 1st, 2nd,3rd, and 4th gear and always stays in fifth. When I engage it into manual, it only shift 2nd , and 5th. and the cruise control wont work. Then the control indicator with car and spanner lit together with the control indicator for the engine exhaust. I bought it to my local vauxhaull garaged (Marshalls) and said it needs a CIM replacement. When I got it back sure enough all the faults on the dash were gone except for the same gearbox problem. As soon as I started it everything is back to normal but as soon as I reach 1500 rpm or 30 mph it will jump automatically to 5th gear and stays there, when I shift it to manual, it only stays on 2nd and 5th. The car is still at the garage until today. It is there since dec. 28, 2007. I really love this car. Its an 02 plate LS 2.2 auto.

Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Vehicle : Vectra

Trim : Design

Engine : CDTi 150

Year : 55

Quote Originally Posted by gjan View Post