User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Radio/CD/Cassette unit

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Radio/CD/Cassette unit

    I put a cassette into the unit ,all the lights on the unit went off and the cassette would not play. When the cassette was ejected the lights came on again, the radio .Cd would still play.

    The Cd stopped and a day later the Radio would not work

    Fuse is ok

    any advise please

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Go on, give a clue as to what model the stereo is ;o)

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default radio unit

    Its a CCR2006 model

  4. #4
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cant give any help with stereo but welcome to the site.Check out the N.Ireland section for meets etc.A few going to Portrush this Sun, more then welcome to join us

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    You could try 'rebooting' it as you would with a PC that was playing up. In other words, disconnect the power to it and reconnect (making sure you have the security code beforehand)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. want to change to a dab radio unit !!
    By scudder in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th July 2010, 20:31
  2. Fitting new radio unit problem can u help?
    By donbaloone in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th March 2009, 14:45
  3. Dab Radio For Cd70 Unit ?
    By siadwel in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th June 2007, 15:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •