User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: will the ccr2006 work in a 05 plate veccy??

  1. #1
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default will the ccr2006 work in a 05 plate veccy??

    Im selling my ccr2006 head unit. Someone has asked me if it would work in their 05 plate veccy. But i havent got a clue if it would. BTW it was taken out of a half canbus car. Cheers.

  2. #2
    Regular Member JuzzyD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Somewhere...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think all post 05 cars are full canbus so without an adaptor of some sort I don't think it would work.

  3. #3
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thought so. Cheers mate

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin / Founder Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If the 05 has the six buttons on the steering wheel, as opposed to the scrolling wheels, then yes, it'll work in it.

  5. #5
    Regular Member neilshaw1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    coventry
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    If the 05 has the six buttons on the steering wheel, as opposed to the scrolling wheels, then yes, it'll work in it.
    cheers duncan. Just as i thought.
    BTW does anybody know how much these units are brand new?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What radio will work in Veccy
    By Jonsey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 9th February 2012, 23:06
  2. Would This Work In My Veccy??
    By KeeronMac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 16th November 2011, 00:09
  3. will this work with my veccy dtuk box
    By kirky2k4 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th March 2011, 14:06
  4. 2.0 dti 52 plate veccy
    By dazza2393 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th January 2011, 22:00
  5. 57 plate Veccy SRI
    By Keith Fusco in forum Styling
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13th December 2008, 15:39

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •