User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: safe code on a ccr2006

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    crewe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default safe code on a ccr2006

    Have just finally fitted a bt ck3100 to my vectra, but whilst trying to go through entering the radio code part am having a few problems, namely it's not allowing me to go past the 'safe' screen, and the unit is flashing it's lights

    According to the manual you
    1. switch on ignition - Done that
    2. switch off set - Done that
    3. Press AS and keep pressed - Done that
    4. switch radio on keeping AS pushed in until beep - No beep
    5. display shows Code -No code dispay

    everything seems to be wired up correctly, i'm sure this is a simple problem but they generally are the hardest ones to fix

  2. #2
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Got to leave radio on with ignition until you see ---- then you can enter code,but if you get it wrong you have to wait longer for ---- to appear again,so get it right first time,good luck......

  3. #3
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What exactly is appearing in the display? Do you not get CODE, followed by 10 ---- showing?

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    crewe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the actual display on the dashboard is switching between 'safe' and then the time and temp screen, i don't get to the part where it shows the amount of attemps left. Because the radio itself is flashing i can't tell when it's on or off, the dashboard display just keeps switching between safe and the temp

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Portadown, N.I.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I don't know if the same problem afflicts the ccr2006, but on the ccr2005 (or is it the cdr2005? ) they have a comman problem in that the vol / power switch semi-fails in that it no longer responds to the pressing to switch on or off.

    With mine it took quite a forceful stab to switch the radio on while pressing the AS to get it to switch back on, and then it took a long time to beep so that I could enter my code.

    I now just leave the radio on all the time and just mute it when instead of switching it off.

    Tim

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    crewe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    just done some problem solving and the problem begins when i connect part of the parrot cableing to the sot-078 connection, up to this point the radio is off, but as soon as (the power connection) on the parrot is fitted to the sot lead the problems begin.
    not entirely impressed with the sot lead anyway as when the connector blocks are connected, some of the wires are pushed out, then time is wasted making sure all the wires are back in

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where do I get the "SAFE" code from?
    By keith1983 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th November 2012, 11:39
  2. display safe problem how can I enter code ?
    By alek_vxr in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th April 2012, 01:48
  3. SAFE code
    By Keithy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st September 2010, 17:58
  4. CCR2006 - How Do I Enter the Code?
    By Jezzy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th July 2009, 03:04
  5. Astra radio 7 safe code !
    By Kcs in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th May 2008, 23:33

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •