User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Screen Upgrade

  1. #1
    Regular Member wstwatson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Screen Upgrade

    How hard and costly is it to change the screen to a colour version for the nav

  2. #2
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    not so hard, but it can be costly...
    - you need the display (CID): new... very expensive at your dealer; they are regularly on eBay but you have to be sure that they are unpaired otherwise they are useless;
    - the RGB-cable: dealer or eBay
    - a tech2 session at your dealer

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Graeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    SCOTLAND
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so you could just change a standard screen on an 04 plate with no nav for the colour screen off the nav and you would have the colour trip computer etc ?

    No sat nav obviously

  4. #4
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    I think you'll need a unit that "feeds" the display via the RGB-cable: I'm only sure this will work with the CDC40, CD70 & DVD90; not sure about the rest

  5. #5
    Regular Member shaqal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Poland - www.vectraklubpolska.pl
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you will buy screen and radio from same car, then does not have problem.
    Several weeks ago I have changed cd30+GID -> cd70 +CID, it works very vell.

    What have you radio now???

  6. #6
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaqal View Post
    If you will buy screen and radio from same car, then does not have problem.
    Several weeks ago I have changed cd30+GID -> cd70 +CID, it works very vell.

    What have you radio now???
    I understood he has a CD70 + GID, so your solution could be a little expensive

  7. #7
    Regular Member shaqal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Poland - www.vectraklubpolska.pl
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sig63 View Post
    I understood he has a CD70 + GID, so your solution could be a little expensive
    No no no, I paid only 400euro + 30euro - Tech 2.

  8. #8
    Regular Member chrisschild's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Hatchback

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 2.2 DTi

    Year : 2003

    Default

    £342 GBP.......I see that as expensive....?

  9. #9
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is it possible to get a colour screen for the NCDR / Siemens jobbies?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. wanting to upgrade screen to GID help plz??
    By rozzer2006 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 25th September 2012, 23:13
  2. Display screen upgrade
    By lewcdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 13:29
  3. screen upgrade
    By khile in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th March 2010, 00:28
  4. Screen upgrade
    By Jim Bob in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th March 2007, 17:52
  5. Screen upgrade
    By Jim Bob in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th March 2007, 12:35

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •