User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Freeview Help

  1. #1
    Regular Member heaton_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Freeview Help

    Is it possible to run a freeview box and sky reciever from one sky dish? The connectors are different and cannot be tested. Is their a special splitter that will allow me to achieve this?
    Any advice appreciated.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ben H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Herts\Beds Border
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The freeview box receives a different type of transmission so no.
    You'll need an aerial for freeview, sat dish for sattellite.

  3. #3
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if u want to run a freeview box and have no proper aerial to use with it u can use an indoor one if u can find a decent position to pick up a good reception, i use an indoor aerial and get pretty good tv with it.

    although the weather plays havoc with it and sometimes need to move it slightly.

    this is the one i use http://www.maplin.co.uk/module.aspx?...46229&doy=20m1

  5. #5
    Regular Member heaton_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Its actually a tv card inside my pc, my current ariel is on the roof and since xmas day ive been getting picture breakup, at first Iput it down to bad weather but it hasnt improved. There is a nice digital outdoor ariel in maplis for £30 that I might invest in. Was just seeing if I could save myself abit of cash first. Cheers for the replys tho

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Which card do you have?

  7. #7
    Regular Member heaton_uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Its a WinTV Nova-T card by Hauppauge. Not been a problem for 8 months. Bit slow when changing channels.

  8. #8
    Regular Member yorkshireborn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Rotherham SouthYorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : saab 95


    Engine : 2.3t

    Year : 2006


  9. #9
    Regular Member ade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    leicestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    maybe you have damaged the mast head amp or do u have a signal booster thats dropped a bollock? both are easy things to replace if it is them

  10. #10
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by heaton_uk View Post
    Its a WinTV Nova-T card by Hauppauge. Not been a problem for 8 months. Bit slow when changing channels.

    I use this one

    http://www.comprousa.com/New/en/product/t750/t750.html

    Very good, freeview does suffer from weather and noise pollution though, pizza boy revin his girly scooter to the max causes the picture to breakdown.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Freeview Box
    By Knight Rider in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd December 2012, 20:59
  2. Can you Recommend A Freeview Box
    By bigboynigs in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th May 2012, 08:32
  3. Freeview on this?
    By jonesy_ni in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd June 2008, 21:53
  4. Freeview
    By ed taylor in forum General Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 8th January 2008, 19:26
  5. In car freeview.
    By Caterman in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th September 2006, 21:18

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •