User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New DVD Double Din Questions?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Gregg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Great Wyrley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default New DVD Double Din Questions?

    Firstly thanks Lochgilp for quick delivery on a top item.

    Got my New DVD Kenwood Touchscreen unit today. However do i attempt to fit it myself?
    I have fitted CD players before but none that have cost me what this have so am very nervous.

    Does the original CD unit need to be coded on removal? or can it be whipped out and reinstalled without hassle in the future?

  2. #2
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    only has to be tech2'd out if you are selling it mate, sure the radio code is the same as the immobaliser code on our car's......
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Gregg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Great Wyrley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ahh so i can remove it and refit it to my own car again without any issues
    Ive read before and got a bit confused about it all.

    Might have a bash tmrw then at getting this double din unit in, got the fascia plate. got the cage , the unit
    And Coathangers

    Or do i pay someone to do it and if they break it they pay lol

  4. #4
    Regular Member fenderguitar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Portadown Co. Armagh N. Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    go for it ,its not any different to what you have done before

  5. #5
    Regular Member Gregg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Great Wyrley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah decided im going to
    IF i cant put old one back in pay for it to be done

    Nowt can go wrong anyways im hoping

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical VauxVeteran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Nicking Ya Dinner.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It's actually easier now, before you had to guess which wire was which etc, now it's all blocks, I had mine in the Skoda in a matter of minutes.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Doh and double doh
    By shane31 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26th September 2012, 06:49
  2. Double Din
    By btmarty in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st May 2012, 07:27
  3. What JVC Double Din do get?
    By Mark2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th December 2011, 10:34
  4. double din
    By Graeme01 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 31st October 2009, 18:53
  5. Double din gps
    By Dippy-Vx-line Red in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th July 2009, 16:30

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •