User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: upgrading the screen

  1. #1
    Regular Member beefycol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    telford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused upgrading the screen

    question, i wana upgade my screen, i got the one that comes with the sri, and i want one of them nav ones, coloured ones. where could i get one from, would it work in my veccy, and would i be able to get the sercet menus as well

    thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member wanna veccy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    telford,
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    apparently from the turkeys at greenhouse telford "you can only have that mod along wid light sensitive mirror as a extra before the car is built. also told me the service indicator(oil can spanner through it) was a engine warning icon,what a bunch of t#*ts i got bit worried cause just got car.where do u go col when u got probs.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Damian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I only use Greenhous Telford for parts as they give me trade prices. The girl on the parts desk is always surprised when I walk in with a list of part numbers rather than descriptions !!!!

    I use Greenhous Hanley for any mechanical and fault issues etc, can't fault them

    To be fair to Telford though they did get my rear electric windows TECH2'ed for me and didn't charge me full price.

  4. #4
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRi


    Engine : Z22SE (2.2 Petrol)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 137000

    Default

    From what im aware you cant upgrade, also its paired with the HU. You can get a kit though from Crazy Leds that will turn it blue.

  5. #5
    Regular Member beefycol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    telford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    repairs my step dad, parts greenhous, been lucky atm not any probs

  6. #6
    Regular Member Maverick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The colour monitor is as we know standard on CD70, the only other audio unit you can fit this to is CDC40.

    The CDC40 has the same loom and connector which plugs straight into the colour screen as per the CD70.

    But, you have 2 options, buy a new screen at a cost of about £500 and have it programmed, thats the easy way.

    If you buy a second hand screen, the screen will have to have it's code zeroed by tech 2 whilst still in the original car. If you don't it will be useless, you can't remove the code one it has been removed.

    If you get one with the code zeroed, then it is just a case of re-fitting it in your own car and programming with tech 2, at this stage you can decide whether you want it as Opel, Holden or Vauxhall.

    Not forgetting, you will need to buy a new vent surround as the colour monitor is wider than the standard screen.

  7. #7
    Regular Member beefycol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    telford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok cheers lads give that mod a miss then

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrading the clock for full screen type?
    By SlowCoach in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18th October 2012, 20:11
  2. new screen now screen wiper problem
    By kenno31 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 12:34
  3. Upgrading to colour satnav screen
    By bigtaf in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 16th July 2011, 23:22
  4. Upgrading the centre dash screen?
    By LaserMod in forum Styling
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th February 2008, 14:37

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •