User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: PS3 Connections?

  1. #1
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default PS3 Connections?

    We've got a PS3 in the loft for the little fella for Christmas.

    As I know zero about consoles

    1. How does is connect to an LCD T.V ? component ? hdmi ?

    2. How does it connect to a surround sound amp? digital ? optical ?

    3. Will it connect wirelessly to an orange livebox?

    4. Is there anything else we need to buy to get it running? Controllers etc?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stevel View Post
    We've got a PS3 in the loft for the little fella for Christmas.

    As I know zero about consoles

    1. How does is connect to an LCD T.V ? component ? hdmi ?

    2. How does it connect to a surround sound amp? digital ? optical ?

    3. Will it connect wirelessly to an orange livebox?

    4. Is there anything else we need to buy to get it running? Controllers etc?

    Thanks
    hi mate i had one for a wee while so here goes

    1 scart, component or hdmi i had mine conneted via hdmi but u will need to buy a extra cable as with the coponent cable as sony dont include these

    2. u will also need to buy an optical cable for surround sysyem

    3 not sure never had mine long enough

    4.??

    hope this help mate

  3. #3
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    1) As above - SCART cable included, HDMI and component need to be bought separately. Cheapskates! lol - you get the HDMI cable with the Xbox!

    2) As above - optical output only, no coaxial.

    3) Well it has Wi-Fi built-in. If you can connect laptops wirelessly etc. to the Orange box, then no reason why you can't the PS3.

    4) Err, some games?!

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks guys.

    The component cable is good news. I've got one buried in the wall from the DVD player as the TV is wall mounted.

    I know it came with a couple of games so at least it will be running something on the day.

  5. #5
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi mate, ive got a hdmi cable somewhere i forgot 2 put in the box when i sold mine if u want i will try and dig it out and since im in the xmas mood i will post it down to u for nowt !! lol!!! My xbox elite came with 1

  6. #6
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lochgilp View Post
    Hi mate, ive got a hdmi cable somewhere i forgot 2 put in the box when i sold mine if u want i will try and dig it out and since im in the xmas mood i will post it down to u for nowt !! lol!!! My xbox elite came with 1
    Well, what can I say except thanks mate. If you could find it that would be great.

  7. #7
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    no probs mate i will have a look 2day and if i find it i will pm u for ure addy

  8. #8
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Found it mate 2 the wifes surprise pm me ure addy and i will send it down

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ecu Connections
    By viper8 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th August 2011, 17:03
  2. CID connections
    By samarkh in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th June 2009, 17:26
  3. What connections...?
    By n_hudson in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th August 2008, 13:33
  4. BSR PPC connections?
    By FiscusFish in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th April 2008, 15:33
  5. ISO connections
    By R13hard in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th February 2008, 00:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

ps3 connections

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •