User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: anybody help please

  1. #1
    Regular Member david-bell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    eastlothian scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra vxr

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 31000

    Default anybody help please

    hi having trouble puting a link up i dont get the option to go in to advanced any ideas on what im doing wrong followed duncans advice on earlier thread



    Go to the item in ebay and copy the address from the address bar at the top.

    Write your post for the forum as normal, but make sure you're in 'Advanced' mode (button next to 'Post Quick Reply' at bottom of page.)

    Highlight the text you want to have the link. Click the Insert Link button in the formatting toolbar.

    Paste the address that you copied from ebay. Same procedure if it was another thread on the forum etc.

    Post thread

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Step by step -

    1. Highlight the URL page of what you want to link to. Right click it and select COPY -




    2. Go to the section you want to add a new thread to and click NEW THREAD at the top left -




    3. To inset a link into your thread click INSERT HYPERLINK -




    4. this will open another window. Type what you want to be displayed on your thread in here -




    5. After clicking OK another box will appear. Right click and PASTE in the URL page you copied at the start

    6. Click OK

    Job done!!!

    HTH

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Funny you should mention that. ;-)

  4. #4
    Regular Member david-bell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    eastlothian scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra vxr

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 31000

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by AJA
    Step by step -

    1. Highlight the URL page of what you want to link to. Right click it and select COPY -




    2. Go to the section you want to add a new thread to and click NEW THREAD at the top left -




    3. To inset a link into your thread click INSERT HYPERLINK -




    4. this will open another window. Type what you want to be displayed on your thread in here -




    5. After clicking OK another box will appear. Right click and PASTE in the URL page you copied at the start

    6. Click OK

    Job done!!!

    HTH
    hi aja i dont have all the icons on that you have on step 3 ie when i want to post a thread i only have the smiley faces at the bottom of the window if you can understand what i mean. stil learning with computer m8 sorry to be a pest

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Failsworth, Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    did you click the Activate Account link on the e-mail that you were sent when you signed up?

    failing that - it's over to Duncan to check your account.

  6. #6
    Regular Member david-bell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    eastlothian scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra vxr

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 31000

    Default

    ye m8 done all that is it something to do with my settings i have? im sure the icons where there at the start must be something i done or switched of?

  7. #7
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Bainie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    60 Degrees North !!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi David, A quick check,

    Go to user cp, edit options,

    At the bottom there is a Miscellaneous Options, check you have it set to Standard editor and not basic as this would have the effect you describe.

    T.

  8. #8
    Regular Member david-bell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    eastlothian scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra vxr

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2008

    Mileage : 31000

    Smile

    thanks m8 thats been the prob all sorted now im learning

  9. #9
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Bainie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    60 Degrees North !!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No Problem dude ...

  10. #10
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    David. I've looked at you settings and I can't see why you shouldn't be able to see the icons in the editor box. Have a try yourself.....

    Go to your User Control Panel


    Choose Edit Options


    Scroll down to the bottom to Miscellaneous Options


    According to your settings that I've looked at, you have the forum default of Standard Editor - this will have the icons that you need for adding a link etc. Choose Enhanced Interface to maybe see - or choose Basic Editor, save changes, come back and choose Standard again.

    If you have either Standard or Enhanced chosena and are still not seeing the icons, it's a browser issue. Are you using a different browser than before, or an older version of a browser. Firefox and IE6 both work fine for me.

    HTH

    D

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •