User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help!!!!

  1. #1
    Regular Member Robclowes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crewe/Market Drayton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Help!!!!

    PLease help
    Fitted CRD2 on Tuesday and have run for the last few days. Car has been cutting out when accelorating away from roundabouts. Not happy with this at all as had kids in car... Any help or suggestions???

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robclowes View Post
    PLease help
    Fitted CRD2 on Tuesday and have run for the last few days. Car has been cutting out when accelorating away from roundabouts. Not happy with this at all as had kids in car... Any help or suggestions???

    Sounds like an electrical fault.Does it do the same thing with the box and loom removed? Do you have a blanking plug to put in place of the box? This will tell you if the box or the loom is at fault.Failing that,check all the wires for continuity,you may require a new loom.You could also just disconnect and then reconnect it all,you never know,it just might work!

  3. #3
    Regular Member Robclowes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crewe/Market Drayton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    thanks
    Will try that
    Rob

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robclowes View Post
    thanks
    Will try that
    Rob
    Also try working your way up from the lowest setting to the highest setting on the + and - jumpers,or use a less powerful map of the four available.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Robclowes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crewe/Market Drayton
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Do the (-) settings mean you lose power??

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robclowes View Post
    Do the (-) settings mean you lose power??
    No.Even on the lowest setting you will still have more power than standard.I estimate that on the -3 setting you are still putting through 70% of the additional fuel you would use on the '0' setting.

  7. #7
    Regular Member VectraV6CDTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wilts
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robclowes View Post
    Any help or suggestions???
    Yep, take it off and leave it off else you could eventually need a new fuel pump . Been there, done that, I see you have a 2006, so would be a Euro4 like mine. They dont tune well. Does yours get a "flat spot" at around 3500rpm where the engine momentarly stops? Then at worse, as you say it'll cut out completely under full acceleration. .
    Take it off and leave it off - it dont work with a Euro4 I've tried 2 different boxes.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •