User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Fitting new battery.

  1. #1
    VIP-Member caravaner-tony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Corringham.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum Elite 1.9cdti 150

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : ZDTH

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 108000

    Question Fitting new battery.

    Can I expect any problems fitting a new battery? Like computer, radio

    codes, Tech 2 or anything else.

  2. #2
    Regular Member BigMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Pretending to be unmarked Police in my T5...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cant see any mate..
    Obviously you'l need your radio code, thats about it i'd think, oh and you will lose your MPG etc on your trip computer.

    The car wont recognize its had a new battery fitted, it will just think its been disconnected, so it will store the important things.

  3. #3
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You'll also need to reset the auto setting on the electric windows - wind window down (need to keep the button pressed), then wind up (again holding button all the time). Once it closes don't let go of button, keep holding it for a couple of seconds or so until you hear a little click - that's it. Repeat for each electric window you have.

  4. #4
    Regular Member BigMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Pretending to be unmarked Police in my T5...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ^^^^^ - Well done, i forgot all about that!!!

  5. #5
    VIP-Member caravaner-tony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Corringham.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum Elite 1.9cdti 150

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : ZDTH

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 108000

    Default

    Just thought of some other things like:-

    auto door locking when moving off.

    Driver door only unlocking.

  6. #6
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Don't think they'll be affected.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    morton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    wont he have to reset the leccy windows for auto ??

  8. #8
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    See my earlier post above.

  9. #9
    Regular Member Kcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tamworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you have the toggle thingy me jigs on ones steering wheel, you do not need a code, mine didn't and the windows were fine too.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Advice needed on fitting new car battery
    By dave1419 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31st October 2012, 11:12
  2. battery wiring block next to battery 150tdci - HELP
    By jameslunt in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd July 2012, 07:19
  3. Battery Light ON - 14.1 volts at battery
    By snapsnap in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th December 2011, 13:55
  4. Battery light on, 14.4V at the battery!
    By Saulty in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th January 2011, 23:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •