User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 35

Thread: daylight saving clock help

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default daylight saving clock help

    I thought they were meant to go back automatically???

    mine hasnt sri 55plate with pioneer? anybody help me???


    did a quick search but couldnt find anything straight off.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it's because you have removed the standard head unit..mine changed within 5 seconds of turning the HU on this morning....

    In the past, i beleive that Harry? has suffered this, and has kept his old HU to swap in and out to change the time over...

  3. #3
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you have an aftermarket HU then I think you have to put the original back in to change the time. Not 100% sure though.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i beleive you are correct there pricey..

  5. #5
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yep,as said above the factory radio gets the time from the rds signal
    if you can be bothered with the hassle just plug in the cd30 for 2 mins and it will readjust

  6. #6
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ha ha!!! im typing 2 slow 2nite

  7. #7
    Regular Member pricey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dewsbury, West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gsi3.2 View Post
    i beleive you are correct there pricey..

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    your joking absolutely typical crap vauxhall engineering might just leave it in protest. stupid crap car!

  9. #9
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    not really..the standard head unit is part of the cars systems..so replacing it with another manufacturers unit will be bound to upset some of the systems..

  10. #10
    Regular Member Vid's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In the inventing shed...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    That explains why mine didn't adjust either...cheers guys! I did wonder!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Daylight headlight
    By SlowCoach in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 26th October 2012, 20:17
  2. They want locked up and never to see daylight again
    By marc vectra sri in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th June 2012, 18:04
  3. Irmscher Daylight Plus DRL Kit
    By watchman in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th September 2011, 19:05
  4. Irmscher Daylight plus
    By bigmac in forum Styling
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 7th August 2011, 00:55
  5. Went to the cinema – daylight robbery
    By Swatty in forum General Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 22nd September 2008, 19:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •