User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Radio code...

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Radio code...

    Sorry, I know this is in the wrong section but I'm after a very quick response (got 230 miles to do tomorrow and can't bear the thought of being without a radio!)

    Just had my CDR2006 head unit out of my 2004 Elegance so I could fit my new Harman Kardon iPod kit. Forgot to check that I actually have the radio code before removal...

    Can I get VX to give me the code? (It's the original radio for the car as far as I know. Do they charge for this? Will they give me the code straight away or do I have to wait for it?

    Any help would be very much appreciated!

  2. #2
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Just call in to any Vx dealers, if it is the original radio they should be able to get the code from the database

    And they should NOT charge for this either. I've done it a few times and never been charged.

    EDIT: is it not in the handbook folder on a card????? It usually is

  3. #3
    Regular Member yorkshireborn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Rotherham SouthYorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : saab 95


    Engine : 2.3t

    Year : 2006

    Default

    yep same here just ring dealers and they will tell u all they wanna no is the reg

  4. #4
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Some won't give the code over the phone as they like to see the car is yours. Too many people were doing this after nicking radios, get the code from the dealers and away to go

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    North West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i got a laminated card with key number on and radio code when i bought my car

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    go to the dealer all you need to take is the log book

    the cost is around £17 you get the radio code and the ecu code allowing new keys to be programed

  7. #7
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep, there has been a clampdown on the supply of the codeing information.. now they will need the car's logbook and also maybe a proof of address before issuing it...

    if they want to only supply the car pass, then there will be a delay..

  8. #8
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gsi3.2 View Post
    Yep, there has been a clampdown on the supply of the codeing information.. now they will need the car's logbook and also maybe a proof of address before issuing it...

    if they want to only supply the car pass, then there will be a delay..
    When I bought mine it was missing, a week later when I picked it up it was still missing. They had it faxed over and it took 15 mins. Maybe they could do that?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the help guys.

    In the end I found the phone number of the leasing company which originally owned my car and they gave me the code over the phone.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Radio Code
    By SarahP in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th July 2012, 00:18
  2. Car Pass - Result! Key Code & Radio Code
    By mxt in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th December 2010, 13:01
  3. Radio code
    By bigmac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24th January 2009, 19:11
  4. radio code
    By farnorth in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th March 2008, 18:33
  5. radio code
    By glynn in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 19:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •