User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: CanBus What a pain in the ...

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Redhill
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CanBus What a pain in the ...

    now i done know about your guys but what a pain this is all turning out to be, i have a 56 plated sri and what with fitting a alpine head unit, video screen and taking a live feed from the interior light for my tomtom, i have come to hate the new wiring system.....

    right off to have a second go at finding a switching live that come's off position 1 when the key is turned as i really don't what all the ignition lights on to have to listen to my radio....

    Wish me luck

  2. #2
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    GOOD LUCK FELLA

  3. #3
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Can't say its been a pain for me, I've got sat nav built in, And no need for a TV in the car as i can't watch it whilst driving cos its illegal to do so, Bet you wont be sayiing its a pain if your car ever develops a fault and by simply plugging in a reader or tech 2 it will tell you whats wrong with it and save you a few quid....

    Have you got a wiring diagram??

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Redhill
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Had built in satNav, its junk... would rather use my TomTom any day, and the screen is in the rear, so i would have a problem watching it anyway,as for tech 2... don't really matter as i have 2 mates who have tech 2 anyway so already save myself loads of £££ and don't use the Vx stealers unless its a warranty job anyway...

    at least the amp install will be easy, will i hope unless Vx have seen fit to replace the battery with a flux capacitor ... lol

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ian S100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
    Bet you wont be sayiing its a pain if your car ever develops a fault and by simply plugging in a reader or tech 2 it will tell you whats wrong with it and save you a few quid........


    Although he may well complain again once he finds out how much it'll cost to fix

    Must admit I have an Alpine radio fitted & wish it could emulat the way the OEM radio switched on & off. It's also a pain having to reconnect the original radio to alter the clock

  6. #6
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    I've still got a tomtom, just bought a new 720, Ive had tomtoms since they released the TT GO a few years ago, I do prefer it to the built in but had 2 attempted break-ins on my works car becuase of the tomtom, even though i never leave a tomtom in the car, And the VX built in does postcode searches so im happy with it.. I only use the Tomtom when im in the company car..

  7. #7
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Hi Ian, Bit off topic but do you reckon we'll see the IPF's this week??

  8. #8
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rockster View Post
    at least the amp install will be easy, will i hope unless Vx have seen fit to replace the battery with a flux capacitor ... lol
    Ohhh..You've not found the flux capacitor yet then....!!
    Lol..

  9. #9
    Regular Member Ian S100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
    Hi Ian, Bit off topic but do you reckon we'll see the IPF's this week??
    Hi Pete, I spoke to Regal again late last week & I was assured they would be dispatched this week, so I reckon is a definite maybe - fingers crossed

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Redhill
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
    Ohhh..You've not found the flux capacitor yet then....!!
    Lol..
    oh know...!!!!!!!!!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. half canbus to full canbus
    By MORGIE8153 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th May 2017, 22:42
  2. Full Canbus - Half Canbus. Whats the difference?
    By M65 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 29th November 2013, 09:02
  3. canbus/non canbus HID kits
    By glovej in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th July 2012, 10:00
  4. Whats the difference between a canbus car and a half canbus car
    By chuckleuk in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st August 2010, 21:07
  5. Half CANbus/Full CANbus?
    By Ross DTi 2.2 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12th September 2006, 20:13

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •