User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: Switch Blanks?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Doug-SRidirect's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Switch Blanks?

    Quick query: The switch blanks around the radio, what switches fit in them?
    I know the top pair are for heated seats and on the right the one below is the alarm, one below that is the TC switch......
    But what goes in the bottom blank - and it's matching one on the left side of the radio (under the hazzard light switch)?
    They're all a unique shape, so I would imagine only one type of switch can be fitted in each location.
    Doug

  2. #2
    Regular Member philzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    East Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    IanC has a sport button?!?!?!? I would prefer one on the car.....

  3. #3
    Regular Member philzi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    East Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well you did say.....

    Quote Originally Posted by ABYSS
    As far as i know Ian C is the only member with that specific feature
    I darent ask how you found out.....now then guys we'll have no mention of Abyss' large chopper either...

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Inverurie
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Call me the ms paint wizzard

    Just been out to our car and drew this.

    I have one blank switch left.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Inverurie
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ABYSS
    The ???? is the Sport Button mate


    HTH

    Andrew
    Is it a plug and play like the t/c switch or am I just hoping for to much

    Andy

  6. #6
    Regular Member Doug-SRidirect's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hemel Hempstead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nice diagram!!!
    No there's a thought........Sports button.......
    I think I'll pop off the blank this weekend and have a look if there's a socket behind . If there is then I sure at least the switch will light up with the dash lights and ..... you never know.....it may work?
    Worth a punt I think.
    Doug

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The fun-button .... got it and its ..... fun !! .... really works

  8. #8
    Regular Member Tim2100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Why is there a switch for the rear parking sensors????? On my parents Mondeo, it has parking sensors and they are automatically turned on when you put the car in reverse! Does this not happon on the vec??

    TIm,

  9. #9
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Bainie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    60 Degrees North !!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The switch would be for the front sensors I would think, I could be wrong though ?

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    How much roughly are these switch blanks? Want spares to try something...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What goes in the blanks?
    By bigdave1701 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th April 2010, 17:07
  2. Switch Blanks
    By 123yka in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th March 2010, 13:56
  3. Vectra C switch blanks
    By darkmoon34 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 26th January 2009, 18:51

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •