User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Want to buy a new Head Unit

  1. #1
    Regular Member PTC8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    East Yorkshire Nr Hull
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Want to buy a new Head Unit

    I'm after one the has bluetooth, MP3 compatible, and will work with the exsisting steering wheel controls, also it needs to have pre-outs so i can place a sub and amp in the boot. I'm looking everywhere but cant find one

    Also as always, i need to keep costs to a minimum.

    Can anybody help?


    Many Thanks
    Paul

  2. #2
    Ex-Staff Full Member Ian T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Skynet HQ EMEC#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Looking at the age of your car, you will have the buttons on the steering wheel. One option would be like my setup, Sony headunit with connects2 adapter for display & steering wheel controls.

    You have all functions of the steering wheel buttons, radio & cd info is shown on car's display in the middle.

    Then you can fit amp / sub after

  3. #3
    Regular Member ditchp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    The world famous city ground
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra cdti estate

    Trim : Get a

    Engine : Dirty diesel

    Year : 2006

    Default

    yep sony set up mate, there is a HU that has bluetooth for around £120.00, and as IAN says there is a lead for it sony do one and so do other companies.

    hth
    Midlands Mod Shop - NFFC.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian T View Post
    Looking at the age of your car, you will have the buttons on the steering wheel. One option would be like my setup, Sony headunit with connects2 adapter for display & steering wheel controls.

    You have all functions of the steering wheel buttons, radio & cd info is shown on car's display in the middle.

    Then you can fit amp / sub after
    Ian,
    what model is your Sony?

  5. #5
    Regular Member aerodynamic18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lisburn, N.Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    also alpine do headunits that will work off controls on steerin wheel and also full ipod control which is brill too. mine lives in my glovebox and only comes out to undate it

  6. #6
    Regular Member aerodynamic18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Lisburn, N.Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    update even lol

  7. #7
    Ex-Staff Full Member Ian T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Skynet HQ EMEC#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bennyk View Post
    Ian,
    what model is your Sony?
    My Sony headunit is: CDX - R6750
    It doesn't have bluetooth, but plays MP3 cd's


  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Fascia

    Hi Ian,
    Was just wondering what colour you dash is? looks the same as mine and I was looking for a Fascia, is it anthracite or gun grey? Is your fascia from Vauxhall?

    Thanks
    Rafferr

  9. #9
    Regular Member big_dave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Rochdale
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    is it possible to fit a double din headunit i was thinking of one of the pioneers with 7" screens bt and sat-nav. looked everywhere for facia adapter and can't find one

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. My new head unit..
    By monkeez in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 5th October 2009, 07:40
  2. Head Unit
    By vauxhall4life in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th February 2008, 11:24
  3. New Head unit
    By IBarfoot in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st April 2007, 09:40
  4. New head-unit
    By Christof in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th March 2007, 19:35

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •