User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Has anyone successfully installed a CD30 MP3

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Has anyone successfully installed a CD30 MP3

    Hi,

    I've previously bought a CD30 MP3 off ebay and had to resell it because it wouldn't work in my '05 Vectra...

    Has anyone successfully managed to transplant a CD30 MP3?

    Many Thanks,

    Steve

  2. #2
    Regular Member Karl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sunderland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    as far as I know the unit needs to be tech2'd out of the donor car and then tech2'd into the new car. without this the new car won't accept the new unit.

    I'm sure there will be someone out there that knows how to "hack" the unit to allow it to be put in, but I haven't heard of anyone.

  3. #3
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    The only alternative is to get the screen and head unit from the same car...they will be matched already...albeit in the donor car...I did this with mine.
    I bought a CD70 and GID screen off ebay...the car had been smashed and stripped before they could be "RESET"...but I just pulled out my old CD30 and TID screen and put in the ebay items...turned on and away I went...aside to this for potential CD70 readers...I did buy a (VW audi) patch aerial for my sat nav as well from ebay...only about £10...these are £130 from Vx...
    hope this helps...

  4. #4
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    The only alternative is to get the screen and head unit from the same car...they will be matched already...albeit in the donor car...I did this with mine.
    I bought a CD70 and GID screen off ebay...the car had been smashed and stripped before they could be "RESET"...but I just pulled out my old CD30 and TID screen and put in the ebay items...turned on and away I went...aside to this for potential CD70 readers...I did buy a (VW audi) patch aerial for my sat nav as well from ebay...only about £10...these are £130 from Vx...
    hope this helps...
    yep, but do not do this if you have ECC or factory fit phone kit and no other changes to the unit via Tech2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Has anyone else successfully fitted a push start button?
    By John LE in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 4th January 2014, 09:00
  2. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  3. Man successfully sues wife...
    By Leemarksmith in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th November 2012, 15:41
  4. gid installed
    By Al 22 dti in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st March 2011, 17:53
  5. How to tell if theres a re-map installed???
    By cammy3000 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st January 2011, 16:27

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •