User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Gearbox Software

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Calne, Wiltshire, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Gearbox Software

    Just looking at decreasing the amount of time it takes to change gear on the Auto, when using the manual Mode....is there any software out there that will cut the times?
    It just takes that little bit to long for "B road blasting", I'd like to get it more instant, and get rid of that "sub change" in 3rd and 5th, when it sort of changes up again, but without changing up if you know what I mean.

    Cheers.

    Matt

  2. #2
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    just a stab in the dark but would a remap not sort this out, if you maybe also had a sports button fitted, I read in the manual with mine that pressing the sports button on an auto changes the shift points to be more responsive on an auto box, Not that mine is auto, i just read it at the weekend when i flicked thru the book after collecting it..

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Calne, Wiltshire, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It may help. But in all the bumpf, no-one ever mentions gearboxes...

    How'd you get a sport button fitted, will the retro fit to a 03 DTi Auto (with BTCC esc. Shifter)?

    Cheers.

    Matt

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Larkhall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My 2.2 direct auto takes its time changing gears in manual mode, which is why i dont use it, but i loved using it in my corsa! Although the car doesn't have a sports button, it doesn't need one.

  5. #5
    Regular Member BlueRob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I would be interested in fittin` one of this sport buttons that you mention...is it posible? How? any enlightment mates?

  6. #6
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BlueRob View Post
    I would be interested in fittin` one of this sport buttons that you mention...is it posible? How? any enlightment mates?
    Hi Rob, Try emailing regal, sales@regal-auto.co.uk, i've only seen it mentioned on here that they install sports buttons to cars that dont have factory fit ones, Im sure they will help you out if they can....

    Big-Pete

  7. #7
    Regular Member BlueRob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big-Pete View Post
    Hi Rob, Try emailing regal, sales@regal-auto.co.uk, i've only seen it mentioned on here that they install sports buttons to cars that dont have factory fit ones, Im sure they will help you out if they can....

    Big-Pete
    Many thanks Pete...I`ll try that and see what pops up

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Calne, Wiltshire, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It's kinda like....

    PRND..
    ........+ |

    You move the stick over to change up and down yourself... It's very cool, and I love it... I can give a 325i A Run for it's Money I can tell ya!
    He won over 65 MPH, but I nailed him all the way to 65.....
    The shift just needs to be a bit quicker...

    Cheers.

    Matt
    Last edited by Vectra-SRI; 7th September 2007 at 20:48.

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Calne, Wiltshire, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Think it's an option on all engines.

    Cheers.

    Matt

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Calne, Wiltshire, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    LMAO... yeah they are lames as stock, but the DTi just needs a little bit of upgrading. (Like Mine)
    Just if they had an update for the gearbox, then it would be awesome!!
    The 2.2 Petrol is ****e, at least the Pre-Facelift ones I've driven are!
    The Oil Burner also does 55MPG Regularly...

    Cheers.

    Matt

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. M32 gearbox can`t get gear selector back in gearbox HELP!
    By v33tra in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th March 2017, 07:43
  2. Tech2 - Automatic Gearbox Software Upgrade
    By alhambra in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th May 2011, 23:14
  3. 150 cdti auto engine and gearbox software
    By veralum in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th September 2009, 18:46
  4. Auto Gearbox Software
    By Curly7 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2008, 09:43

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •