User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Tuning modules and the ECU

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Bath
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Tuning modules and the ECU

    I have been trying to get a tuning module to work on my 1.9 CDTI 120 Siggy but kept getting and engine management light.

    At first this was after a few hundred miles. I would disconect the box (usually burning myself in the process) and then have to suffer numerous restarts before the light would stay out.

    This was before I found this site and found out about resetting the ECU.

    The big question is: Does resetting the ECU by disconnecting the battery wipe the ECU memory completely - I am now getting the spanner light after just a few miles.

    Is this because the ECU is remembering things or should I be looking for something else??

  2. #2
    Regular Member nutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    South Central England
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall

    Trim : very

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : Nosey

    Default

    What module are you using?

  3. #3
    Regular Member markm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sounds like it up to high , try turning it to the lowest position and increase it bit by bit !

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Kingston
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yeah meant to start on low setting and increase...will probs take a week or so of trial and error!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale: Mirrors, Glass and Modules
    By bbdp in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st January 2013, 16:16
  2. For Sale: Few bits for sale door modules etc
    By matthew8814 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th December 2012, 17:58
  3. Door modules
    By BigWilko in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 17th October 2012, 01:12
  4. Which modules are reprogrammable?
    By stevedee3 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th July 2007, 14:51

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •