User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Cd30 - Mp3

  1. #1
    Regular Member danlat1415's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Lancashire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Cd30 - Mp3

    My friend bought a CD30-MP3 stereo system off Ebay for his Vectra, but the connection is different on the back. The auction said for Vectra, Zafira, and Corsa. I was wondering if they are made the same, but the connections are specific for the model of car.

    If it's for a Zafira or Corsa, can he get an adaptor to change the connections on the back? Or is he best just sticking it back on Ebay?


    (the connection block I'm referring to is the ISO block, with the extra blue connection that all plug into the back of the stereo. The CD30-MP3 he has bought has a different layout of connction.)

  2. #2
    Regular Member Damian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What car is it going into as the CD30 is fully CANBUS, and will only go into a CANBUS car.

    I also would be dubious about buying a CD30 off ebay as it has to be TECH2'ed out of the donor car, and then TECH2'ed into your friend's car

    Also not sure about the Corsa or Zafira but my girlfriend's Astra has a CD30 in it and it is a slightly different shape at the front. The main panel isn't straight, it has a little peak in the middle to match the shape of the dashboard

    Cheers

  3. #3
    Regular Member danlat1415's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Lancashire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Not sure but I think he has a 53 plate Vectra SXI. He said he had the CD30 in the car when he bought it, andhas changed to an aftermarket one. Is the CD30 not the same (fully canbus/half canbus) as the CD30-MP3?

    I know that when I tried upgrading my SatNav NCDC2013 to a CD70 it wouldn't take it because it was full canbus.

    Are the CD30 and CD30-MP3 different canbus?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Damian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Market Drayton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No they are the same, I had a CD30 MP3 in mine as well.

    Didn't realise 53 plates had CD30's, I had a 53 plate LS as a company car in 2003/2004 and it didn't have one

  5. #5
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danlat1415 View Post
    Not sure but I think he has a 53 plate Vectra SXI. He said he had the CD30 in the car when he bought it, andhas changed to an aftermarket one.
    Not possible: the cd30 was introduced later (MY2005 ?)

    Quote Originally Posted by danlat1415 View Post
    Is the CD30 not the same (fully canbus/half canbus) as the CD30-MP3?
    They are the same

  6. #6
    Regular Member danlat1415's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Lancashire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I spoke to him last night, and he's dug the old stereo out, and it was a CDR2005.... the muppet.

    So you'll probably see a CD30-MP3 up for sale on Ebay soon.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. Cd30 & bid
    By KyleSxi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 15:50
  4. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  5. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •