User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Steering controls working with aftermarket unit

  1. #1
    Regular Member Karl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sunderland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Steering controls working with aftermarket unit

    Just a little FYI for people. I fitted my Kenwood unit yesterday and used a "Connects 2" stalk interface (770 750) as the wiring harness.

    All appears to be working fine. I can switch between CD and Radio, and off. I can up and down volume and change tracks ok.

    Please note, this is on a full can bus system ( 07 car) so I was quite happy as it has the same functionality as it did with the CD30.

    I knew there would be a quality increase with this unit, but it didn't realise it would be this big an increase! (maybe my sub and amp help aswell).

  2. #2
    Regular Member Karl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sunderland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    oh, forgot to mention, the display doesn't work, apparently there is another wire to make it work, but I don't really care so I aint checking.

  3. #3
    Full Member lochgilp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    argyll
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi Mate , defo get a sub that will make a big difference

  4. #4
    Regular Member Karl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sunderland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    the sub is in, lol, I couldn't hold off.

    I wonder, does anyone know how to make the factory display work? There appears to be a brown wire on the stalk control connector which is currently unplugged, as the kit came with no instructions it may be the correct wire for it?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. aftermarket headunit and steering controls
    By nambiker in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2011, 11:17
  2. New head unit/steering controls
    By shuggler in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st May 2011, 15:53
  3. Steering controls/Display working once more
    By wotsthestory in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th January 2010, 02:23
  4. steering controls not working
    By vectragsi3.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 5th January 2009, 20:27
  5. What lead to use for steering wheel controls on aftermarket headunit ?
    By muffking in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th December 2006, 15:44

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •