User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: coded or not coded????

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Suffolk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default coded or not coded????

    Hi all

    Silly ? i have an 06-reg face lifted vec-c sri nav and would like to know if my radio is coded or not as i did not get a car pass when i bought the car.


    Also would i notice any improvements if i was to de-restric my air box and fit a K&N panle filter in my 1.9 cdti (150)?

    Many thanks

    Ben

  2. #2
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRi


    Engine : Z22SE (2.2 Petrol)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 137000

    Default

    I think your car is Full canbus (little wheels to control stereo on steering wheel not buttons), if so your HU will need to be tech 2'd out of your car if you wish it to be sold on, and then tech 2'd into the new car. As for taking it out and then putting it strait back in I think it should be alright and not need a code. Let some others answer your q just to check i'm right but I think it doesn't have a code.

  3. #3
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    I suppose you have a CD70... all these CDxx units have no longer a code but the car security code (also 4-digit) has to be inserted via tech2 (same for the display, ECC, original carkit and some other parts)

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder GARY3306's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Ashington, Northumberland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep. No code required. as above, its tech 2'd to the car so you can take it out and put it back in as many times as you like You will notice a slight performance dif with the breathing mod, but nothing exciting
    [SIGPIC]VX<font color=Red>R</font> with added Courtenay <img src=https://www.vectra-c.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.png border=0 alt= title=Big Grin class=inlineimg />

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. key de-coded itself?
    By urbanfox in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th March 2011, 19:08
  2. colour coded
    By monty2000 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 14th March 2010, 10:47
  3. Colour-coded or not?
    By throdo in forum Styling
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 18th July 2009, 09:56
  4. Coded message!!
    By mitch1965 in forum Comedy & Humour
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 2009, 22:26
  5. new coded key ! VX rip off
    By veccy22 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th February 2007, 23:02

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •