User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Tyre Pressure Monitor

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Washington
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Tyre Pressure Monitor

    Can anyone please tell me if my Vectra 2.2 SRi (2006) has this feature.

    I can't see 'Tyres' display on the trip computer below BC1/2 and Timer.

    Thankyou

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Not as standard - only if it was specced as an optional extra.

  3. #3
    Regular Member willc01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK Motorway Network + some smaller roads
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Wasn't this dropped on the change to the facelift

  4. #4
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRi


    Engine : Z22SE (2.2 Petrol)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 137000

    Default

    Am I right in saying that they don't actually sense the pressure but the rolling radius of the wheel? As the tyre deflates the radius gets smaller.

  5. #5
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by willc01 View Post
    Wasn't this dropped on the change to the facelift
    You're right - looks like it was. No longer listed as an option in the facelift brochure.
    Quote Originally Posted by rushy View Post
    Am I right in saying that they don't actually sense the pressure but the rolling radius of the wheel? As the tyre deflates the radius gets smaller.
    Not sure! I thought they would have been pressure sensors? To measure the differences in rolling radius on a rotating tyre the sensors would have to be very sensitive microwave sensors? Don't know - be interested to see what type of sensors they actually are.

  6. #6
    Regular Member david.aka.judas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Suffolk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    apparently a little chinese guy gets out of the boot and has a look everytime you stop. If they are flat - he tells you.

  7. #7
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


  8. #8
    Regular Member BigMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Pretending to be unmarked Police in my T5...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It cant work on rolling radius can it, what happens when the tyre starts to wear???

  9. #9
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah, but the internal rolling radius won't change with wear, just the external

  10. #10
    Regular Member david.aka.judas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Suffolk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    its a chinese guy - I've told you

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tyre pressure monitor
    By thefibreguy in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th May 2011, 21:33
  2. Tyre Pressure Monitor
    By Veccy159 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th January 2011, 00:21
  3. tyre pressure monitor
    By vxrmartyn in forum General Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2nd November 2008, 19:27
  4. Tyre Pressure Monitor
    By bigcarman79 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th February 2008, 23:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •