User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Twin audio

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Black Country
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Twin audio

    I read a thread on how2 a while back about fitting rear heated seats in a Signum, I was wondering if it would be possible to fit the twin audio fittings instead. what wiring plugs would I be looking for? and if it is pre wired, any idea what sort of money I would be looking at for the part?

  2. #2
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can only do it if you have the CDR2005 - and you can have both heated seats and Twin Audio as you can fit the Twin Audio bit in the Travel Assistant if you have one.

  3. #3
    Regular Member BigMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Pretending to be unmarked Police in my T5...
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Sorry for being thick, whats twin audio??

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Black Country
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    You can only do it if you have the CDR2005 - and you can have both heated seats and Twin Audio as you can fit the Twin Audio bit in the Travel Assistant if you have one.

    I have the CCR2006, so thats a non starter then........

    if you fitted the twin audio in the TA, would the wiring loom i fitted need to be updated? as its only a live and earth feed to the TA.

    just interested thats all


    (how the hell does Duncan know all this ? is he wired into the VX website? answers on a SAE to the usual address)

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Black Country
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigMan77 View Post
    Sorry for being thick, whats twin audio??
    Some cars have a way of controlling the stereo from the rear, so you can a CD on and the kids can listen to the radio at the same time

  6. #6
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BigMan77 View Post
    Sorry for being thick, whats twin audio??
    A little extra unit that normally goes where the rear 12V socket is in the Vectra or Signum. Let's up to two rear passengers (through headphones) listen to a different source than what the main HU is playing. i.e. main HU is on tuner, rear Twin Audio is listening to a CD.
    Quote Originally Posted by Guyver1 View Post
    if you fitted the twin audio in the TA, would the wiring loom i fitted need to be updated? as its only a live and earth feed to the TA.
    You mean you retro-fitted the Travel Assistant with the Vx wiring kit? i.e. just live and earth feed. If yes, then I'd expect yes, it'd need a different loom.
    Quote Originally Posted by Guyver1 View Post
    (how the hell does Duncan know all this ? is he wired into the VX website? answers on a SAE to the usual address)

  7. #7
    Regular Member sig63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Opel Insignia

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI

    Year : 2011

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Duncan View Post
    You mean you retro-fitted the Travel Assistant with the Vx wiring kit? i.e. just live and earth feed. If yes, then I'd expect yes, it'd need a different loom.
    And perhaps another TA - not all TA's have all the contacts: on mine there are only two present; I saw earlier on a pic of yours that yours has all the pins present.

    But it is possible to install the twin audio above the ashtray, even if you have heated rear seats: there is a special console for that

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD30mp3 Twin Audio - No sound on Twin Audio/mini jacks
    By Thomza in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th June 2012, 17:35
  2. FOR SALE: Rear Audio / Twin Audio Controls...
    By Ademusic in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st February 2010, 19:53
  3. twin audio
    By rorycarz in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th November 2008, 17:38
  4. Twin audio
    By Ian T in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th February 2006, 15:16

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •